We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Customer Service”
Review of Super 8 LaGrande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 LaGrande
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Colora
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No Customer Service”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The staff at this hotel are totally lacking in customer service. We were unable to connect to the internet. We were told to contact Matrix. When we called Matrix they were unable to fix the problem and they said there was a problem with the system at the hotel. The Matrix rep said he was unable to speak to the front desk because they would not answer the phone. When I spoke to the front desk to tell them about the problem the manager shrugged her shoulders. When I asked what kind of a response that was, she said," well if you ladies don't like it you can check out." When I said I had an upcomming reservation I wished to cancel she said I would have to do it through the site I booked it with.

When we checked in we had booked and paid for two rooms. They only had one shown. When I told the women we paid for two she said it was not in her system and that was as much help as she was willing to give. I then said well look under my sister name. She finally did and the reservation was there. I booked both reservations and paid at the same time. The reservations were not cross referenced and the woman acted like we were trying to get something for nothing. The attitude with the front desk staff is not helpful or friendly. This was an attitude shared by the management and staff.

The hotel advertises a continental breakfast. It has coffee only. Room 116 has holes in the bedspread.

The pool was supposed to be open till 10pm, At 9pm it was closed and the lights were off.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience that you had during your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had a problem with our amenities during your stay. Our breakfast room has an outside entrance and some guests don't inquire at the front desk as to its location and assume the coffee located in the lobby is the extent of our breakfast. We offer Super 8's Super Start Breakfast daily from 6am to 9am in our breakfast room. We employ a company to trouble shoot WIFI issues for our guests. Our front desk associates do not have the technical skills necessary to provide WIFI technical support. If our WIFI tech support (Matrix) advises us that the internet is up and working with no issues, it makes it diffucult to provide "customer service" for the WIFI. I do, however, understand how frustrating WIFI connection issues can be. Your comments have all been noted and are being used to improve our customer service skills and we take all comments very seriously. Hope you have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    100
    91
    34
    23
See reviews for
123
50
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

It's a Super 8 and exactly what I expected I needed a bed for a few hours sleep. It was clean enough, no foul odors and was safe. If you are looking for luxury and amenities....I doubt you will find it in this town...i wanted a clean, safe and bug free nights sleep and I got it. If I was passing through again I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiffHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The bed that was in room 230 was as old as the motel,I really think its gross a motel chain would leave a bed in there that long it was blue in color,I don't know any mattress companies making blue beds any more.The TV was as old as the motel also,no business center,no laundry on site,hot tub bubbles didn't work and was Luke warm at best.No elevator.So the next night I stayed at the Best western next door for 20. more per night,way worth it totally updated, granite counter tops,updated furniture,bed wasn't new but it was recent and fixtures all new,new 40 inch flat-screen.You would think that at the 100.oo per night range it would be better

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I am sorry that you were unhappy with the condition and age of our hotel. Your comments have been forwarded to our hotel owner and will be used to make decisions regarding the capital improvements that will be done in the future. Your comments are vauluable to us and I thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Room was very clean, nice decor through out the entire Motel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Motel was in a good location and was easy to get to. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARILYN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#7 of 8 in La Grande
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 LaGrande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Property: Super 8 LaGrande
Address: 2407 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in La Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing