We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
“Everything was great.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It was real handy. Was visiting family. Had a good time, Will stay here again.The people were very good in taking care of us. The rooms were very clean & were kept up. The breakfast was enjoyable & was hot and tasty. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    52
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
50
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff at the Comfort Inn is very friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and the beds are Comfy.Also love the flat screen tv.I will continue to stay here when my employment brings me to the area.Thank You.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here one night while checking out Oregon Tech. The room was on the larger size, very clean, and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was a little on the small side but lots of counter space. Breakfast room was a good size and had plenty of seating. Saw the indoor pool but did not get a chance to use it. Looked like it is well taken care of. We stayed on the second floor- very quiet! No elevator though so we got our exercise going up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a second floor suite that consisted of a large living room, kitchen area with refrigerator and microwave, and huge bedroom. In fact, the bedroom was as big as the rooms downstairs. The king bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean with the exception of the outside of the microwave oven.

Breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs (powdered, but still good) real link sausage, two kinds of waffles, cereals, three juices, coffee, tea, toast, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs and fruit. There were also some mini-muffins.

There is a lovely, large, indoor pool that is open 24 hours. I wish I had known about it, as I would have brought my swimsuit. Also an exercise room. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful.

It's rather hard to find, because it's located behind the Sizzler on 6th Street. Also, the sign for the Holiday Inn next door overwhelms it. This is not a large Comfort Inn, rather small in fact.

At 7:00 p.m. milk and cookies are served in the lobby.

There is no elevator, which was surprising, but there are only two floors, and the stairs were not hard to access.

There is no ATM in the place, either. The soda machine was out of sodas for two to three days. One of the ice machines was broken.

But for the size of the room, cleanliness, price, and quality of staff, we were very pleased.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kantor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi Kantor1955,
Thank you so very much for your review! This Comfort Inn & Suites yes has all the extras when you are traveling! We hope that when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls, Oregon that you will stop and stay with us again.

Thank you for your review
Christina Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent one night here and found it one of the better bargins among the many Comfort Inns and Quality Inns we stayed in the past couple of years. For $80 with tax (senior rate) the price was very reasonable.

The room was very clean, neat and quiet (it helps that the building is back quite a ways from the highway). Bathroom had plenty of counter space, some large towels that were thicker than most and pretty good lighting. A little problem with the Internet...got on very easily, but lost the connection three or four times.

Breakfast room is one of the largest we've experienced...plenty of room for lots of people. Also, the food service area was great as it was spread out on three different walls therefore making for less congestion when getting your breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear the property is up to Choice standards. We hope to see you again when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls,Or. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here during a recent road trip to California and Nevada. As at most Comfort Inns, I found the price very reasonable and the room very pleasant. It isn't fancy but it was clean with effective A/C, nice towels, comfortable beds, and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your review! It is nice to hear the property is up to Choice standards and the value. We hope to see you again when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls,Or. Again Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We are seldom disappointed with Comfort Inns. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room well maintained. Bed was comfortable and provided all the enemities we needed, i.e., micro, coffee pot, frig, hair dryer and a TV with lots of channels! Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage. We were only there one night, but we were pleased with the experience. I used the jacuzzi and pool and found them to be clean with everything in working order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjo5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
875 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2500 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites is Located in Central Klamath Falls,Oregon! this hotel offers to all guest a full hot breakfast with scram eggs, sausage, pasteries,hot and cold cereals a hot and cold beverage station and much more. For your enjoyment in all our rooms we have installed 37 inch flat screen tv's! Once you have stayed with us you will know we offer the best hospitality in the basin! We offer Business and Group-tour rates call the hotel direct and ask for our Sales Department! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing