We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced basic motel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I made reservations one day before our stay there. There were not many hotels available, essentially two motels at around $65 and this one at around $120. It didn't look much better than the other two but I thought I would give it a chance anyway. It's a very basic motel, with average cleanliness, average beds and facilities and an average breakfast. I would not go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. Please consider staying with us again many months of the year our rate is much lower. You just caught us at a very busy time.

Thank You-

Victoria Haley
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel was way too pricey for what you get. We spent around $135 for 1 night ( a Thursday)for their double queen smoking room. The room was not that clean. The mirrors, pictures, walls and tub area had dust and filthy remnants of the past guests. The beds were clean as long as you don't look under them. Our rooms TV had the parental controls set on it so as 4 adults we couldn't watch anything beyond a PG13 rating when we asked the desk clerk about it he came down to the room and unplugged the box to reset it but when that didn't work he just left us with it like that. The pool was nice but be advised they do not supply pool towels even though their guest directory states they do. When we went up to the front desk to ask about towels we were given 2 extra towels for 4 people and told that they no longer give out pool towels. The male desk clerk was friendly but you could tell he did not like to be bugged. The continental breakfast was so gross looking we decided to go down the street to a restaurant. My mother tried to ask the housekeeping staff about the area and the lady manager came out and chastised her and told her she didn't like Klamath Falls and we should go to Medford instead. Over all go down the street unless you want spiders , filth and rude staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience without hotel. We appreciate your concern and will address the staff, and cleanliness issues. We typically offer very clean rooms, and a happy friendly staff. We hope that you will try us again, and give us a chance to show you that your recent experience was not the norm. Please feel free to contact me if you can think of anything else that we should address.

Again We Apologize,

Thank You-

Victoria Haley
victoria.haley@aol.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel stay was OK, but was fairly pricey on a Saturday for what we got. The room was a good size, there was lots of TV to watch, and the pool looked great (though we didn't swim). The room had some damage, there were some cleaning issues, and the breakfast was OK at best. There are bugs here being close to the water but they weren't a big deal. If you can get a decent sub $100 rate for the place, it's just fine for a single night stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

We appreciate your honest opinion of the value. Other than the busy summer weekends we do often offer rates well bellow $100. We understand the need for a good value. We will take your opinion's into consideration when pricing in the future.

Thank You-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Long road trip; stayed there because it's dog-friendly and the Days Inn was full. First room had a non-functioning AC unit, so about 10 p.m. we moved to another room whose unit was marginally more functional, which isn't saying much. Staff was very nice about it. But dear god, we discovered as we were moving that there was some kind of flying insect Armageddon going on outside! Does Klamath Falls not have a working bat population? It was like a horror movie -- we had to run from room to room to avoid being swarmed by the mosquitoes or whatever they were clouded around all of the external lights. In the morning: mass insect carnage, piles of dead winged things covered the walkways. Anyway, rooms are clean, breakfast was adequate and included sausage and the usual institutional scrambled eggs. Roughly $80 for the night including $15 pet fee.

Room Tip: Check the AC before you settle in. It's hot in Klamath Falls in the summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2014

I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend. Yes, every year Klamath Falls gets swarms of Miges. They are all over but are harmless. We hope that you can return and visit us when Mother Nature is cooperating better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Vagabond Inn (formerly Best Western) has a good location in the South Suburbs near several restaurants. We stay here nearly every time we visit because it's also close to family members, and they are pet-friendly. I don't think there's another motel in town that takes pets but there could be. The carpet in our room had some spots, but bathroom was very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Staff is terrific, all super-nice. Good complimentary breakfast. And their rates make this motel a great value. We stayed here in mid-May. Thanks Dana, Karen, and everyone, see you next time!

Room Tip: We like ground floor but it's a little quieter upstairs. We don't particularly like the jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you are in Klamath Falls. It is very kind of you to recognize the staff members that made your stay enjoyable, they do appreciate it. We hope that you continue to enjoy your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Victoria Haley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful in giving directions. Loved the indoor pool nice on cold days.It was also close to many good restaurants.Free wi-fi , and the beds are nice and newer not the old lumpy ones in some motels we stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank railerrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the indoor pool. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Klamath Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I don't recall seeing this property the last time I was in KFalls but its a nice motel. I really liked their indoor pool since it was super cold outside I still got in a swim. The room was nice and clean for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel and gave us a try!Yes it does get cold in Klamath Falls, Oregon and we are glad that you took advantage of our heated indoor pool. Now that you know were we are we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4061 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4730 (Formerly Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is central located in the City of Sunshine, walking distance to the best restaurants, Klamath Lake, and the best parks and trails that any community could ask for. Located just an hour away from Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds! Just minutes away from our Kingsley Field AFB Home of the 173rd Fighter wing, Klamath's famous Shield Crest golf course, and centrally located from Klamath Community College, Oregon Institute Of Tech, Skylakes Medical Center, Triad High School, Mazama High School. Easy Access to Crater Lake Parkway and Hwy 97. The NEW QUALITY INN IN KLAMATH FALLS OREGON offers Full HOT Breakfast to all our guest, Scram eggs, Sausage, Waffles, hot and cold cereals and much more! In all our rooms we offer Refrigerator, microwave, iron & iron board! If you are traveling on business this hotel offers 100 meg internet so you will be able to get all your business done quickly! We are also a pet friendly hotel so when you are traveling with the family bring everyone with you because you are Welcome at the Vagabond Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, OR. Bus and Truck parking available! (Press Release) Vagabond Inn & Suites and The Gems (West Coast League) Baseball have just announced their partnership for the 2013 and 2014 seasons! Vagabond Inn & Suites is proud to be the host hotel! So when you are traveling into Klamath Falls, Oregon to watch the Gems play against your team make sure to give us a call! Play Ball!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing