We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green? Maybe, but smoky.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were here with a tour bus and this hotel had been put forth as being one of the green ones on our trip. While it was okay overall it didn't seem to have any more "green" practices than others we'd been in. Also we had a non-smoking room, but it was pretty clear it wasn't long ago that someone had been smoking there. The breakfast area was very cramped and not the best we'd seen in our travels - either for the food or for the organization. Since this was a tour I'm not sure where this fell in terms of relative cost. I'd stay there again if the price was right, but don't expect top class.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hi and Thank you for your review! And yes when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls,Or. we hope that you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 157 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at this motel. We were very happy with our choice. The ground floor room was good sized and clean, the king bed comfortable, the location quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, the breakfast very good, the free wi-fi welcome, convenient to everything, and easy to find. There was a nice amount of light in the room, not always the case in motels. It was very simple to plug in my laptop computer in the base of the lamp. It was also easy to plug in my cpap machine.

We did not use the pool because silly us had not brought suits.

Yes, there were a lot of midges but this is a seasonal thing the motel cannot affect. The front desk person told us about them, and gave us the paper. She advised opening and closing the door quickly after dark.

It just so happens that the first night of our stay, there were fireworks as part of the Freedom Fest being held at the fairgrounds, so we had an excellent view from our room.

Room Tip: Room 127 on the ground floor was quiet. It was also convenient to all the motel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NahanniRafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

One radio button is being generous, but I don’t think Trip Advisor will let me go lower. Hubby and I had stayed at this place when it was a Best Western and really enjoyed our stay, but that was several years ago. Plus it was right next door to a restaurant we had previously enjoyed dinner at, but unfortunately once we arrived we found out that the restaurant was closed during the two days of our stay (not the hotel’s fault)!! We have a Vagabond Inn in our hometown and they have a great reputation, so we figured this one had to be as good if not better knowing that the Vagabond Inn values its reputation. Well, we were in for a rude awakening! First of all, we arrived and were checked in promptly, so that was good. As we made our way to our 2nd story room (I had requested a 1st floor room due to hubby having some trouble with stairs) we had to take stairs….NO elevator! So, we start climbing the stairs and run into hundreds if not thousands of “Midge” flies!! I was HORRIFIED!! I am bug-phobic and just the sight of ONE of these monsters reduces me to a sniveling child, imagine hundreds of them!!! I knew I was in for nightmares that night. Since hubby has a hard time with stairs, it was my job to go up and down through these bugs 4 trips to bring everything up to the room! I had to use one hand to cover my nose and mouth to make sure I didn’t have any of these things for dinner! I called down to the front desk to be told, “well, we do have a paper here at the front desk that explains what those flies are. They look like mosquitoes, but they don’t bite.” Yikes! Not a good start to our trip here in Klamath Falls, OR. So, after barricading ourselves in our room and killing every bug we could find (adding more imagination to go with my nightmares), we look around the King Suite room. Um……OK….the furniture looks ok, some burn marks but useable…all except for the chair: it is FILTHY!! I knew all of this had to be left over from Best Western days (and the proof was in the OLD, OLD pillows that still had the Best Western tags still attached). The arms of the chair were almost black with dirt…I ended up having to put towels on the chair so I could sit there without the fear of catching something! The rug was just as filthy! I walked across the floor in my stockings a couple of times while trying to organize things (and kill bugs) and when I took them off to put on my slippers, the stockings were black! YUK! I’m not sure where all the great reviews came from! All I know is that room 147 was a disaster and the bug situation was totally unacceptable! I wish I could have been assured that pest control would take care of them, but it didn’t happen and I had to look out the window and cheer on the birds that were feasting on the hordes of flies! Sad thing was we were looking forward to seeking out the meteor showers, but there was no way I was going out that door after dark. Perhaps this is a seasonal thing, but I wish it could have been listed on the website when I made reservations, there would have been no doubt we wouldn’t have stayed here! Needless to say, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsLive4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Newly updated, the room we had was very comfortable. It looks like their is a new rug and also new furniture. Dated tv, but that isn't that big of a deal. Get breakfast with the room, so that always helps on the price point! I would stay here again- and am happy to recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 51766Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had an all around wonderful stay. The staff was more than friendly and accommodating. The inside heated pool was a treat (we stayed in December). You can't beat the location so near the fairgrounds and shopping and good restaurants to which the staff will be happy to provide recommendations. The rooms were clean and the beds quite comfortable, and the breakfast was tasty. Definitely check them out!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for your Review! The New Vagabond Inn & Suites was just opened in Novemeber 2011 and it is nice to see that when you stayed in December of 2011 you enjoyed your stay. The location of the Vagabond Inn & Suites yes is located right by the Klamath County Fairgrounds and is in walking distance of shopping and restaurants. It is a perfect choice when you are traveling into Klamath Falls, Oregon. Again Thank you for your review and when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls, Oregon we hope to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Indoor heated pool. Courteous and efficient staff. Convienient location, next to fairgrounds and centrally located to shopping and restaurants. Very nice room and breakfast. Will be happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mavis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrisklamath, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your Review! The New Vagabond Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, Oregon is fully equiped with all the modern Amenities that a traveler could ask for. Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon when you are traveling back to Klamath Falls, Oregon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank fankenfamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
4.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 4061 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4730 (Formerly Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $59 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is central located in the City of Sunshine, walking distance to the best restaurants, Klamath Lake, and the best parks and trails that any community could ask for. Located just an hour away from Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds! Just minutes away from our Kingsley Field AFB Home of the 173rd Fighter wing, Klamath's famous Shield Crest golf course, and centrally located from Klamath Community College, Oregon Institute Of Tech, Skylakes Medical Center, Triad High School, Mazama High School. Easy Access to Crater Lake Parkway and Hwy 97. The NEW QUALITY INN IN KLAMATH FALLS OREGON offers Full HOT Breakfast to all our guest, Scram eggs, Sausage, Waffles, hot and cold cereals and much more! In all our rooms we offer Refrigerator, microwave, iron & iron board! If you are traveling on business this hotel offers 100 meg internet so you will be able to get all your business done quickly! We are also a pet friendly hotel so when you are traveling with the family bring everyone with you because you are Welcome at the Vagabond Inn & Suites in Klamath Falls, OR. Bus and Truck parking available! (Press Release) Vagabond Inn & Suites and The Gems (West Coast League) Baseball have just announced their partnership for the 2013 and 2014 seasons! Vagabond Inn & Suites is proud to be the host hotel! So when you are traveling into Klamath Falls, Oregon to watch the Gems play against your team make sure to give us a call! Play Ball!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing