We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Stars for the Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    218
    100
    39
    27
See reviews for
243
167
37
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Wonderful find in Klamath Falls OR. This was our fourth stay and as always it was clean, friendly and so reasonably priced. The hotel manager, Gary is always pleasant and helpful as is the entire staff. It is pet friendly, includes breakfast and local calls. We feel very lucky to have discovered this place and wanted to share our experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deccpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are glad that you chose to share your experience. I am fairly new to the hotel, but from what the staff and Gary tell me your family is always wonderful. We are very glad that you found, and even happier that you choose to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Staff is excellent!!!! Even when they had a water line break they still kept everything under control. I stay here on a regular basis for business and wouldn't change for anything. I even sometimes get greated by some awesome night flights I can watch from my window. AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
It is loyal customers like you that make being in the hospitality industry rewarding. I am glad to hear that even during the sprinkler break that our staff was able to maintain their level of service. We look forward to seeing you every time you stay. Thank You for Always Coming Back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff goes out of their way to help you. The bed is comfortable, and the room was very clean. I appreciate the great location as well. I didn't even know they offered breakfast, and it was a full hot breakfast. Not just cereal and toast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria H, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you had a great stay, and plan to come back. It is returning customers like you, who’s opinions we value above all else. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything in the future that we can do to make your great stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The information on trip advisor is inaccurate, along with the ammenadies they do have are disappointing. The wireless connection kept dropping, which interupted work. Their Bar/Lounge/Restaurant is not in the hotel, but they consider the lounge in the bowling alley across the way theirs. Same with the fitness center... they don't have one on site. All of that on top of walls that are paper thin. We could hear the neighbor yawn next door... Sad!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AshJB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I can assure everyone that you cannot hear other guests yawn, its always entertaining to read dramatics. In all seriousness, we do OWN the Bowling Center, Restaurant and Arcade that is located 100 yards across the parking lot, the properties are connected by a walkway. We do not claim in any public forum to own the Fitness Center, it is located about 3/4 of mile away and we provide free shuttle service to and from the facility; a 25,000 square foot professional Health Club with free admission.

Please consider reviewing our other reviews and I think you will find we offer a very nice stay for you when you come to Klamath Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
735 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing