We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Matthew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 711 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JENNIFER H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank LARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is newer and is very clean. It's off the main road a bit, so it's quiet. Food choices are close enough with a short walk. Pool was closed, weather was too cold to go in anyways, hot tub was great, being in a warm room was great as to not get cold when getting out. Breakfast was fresh and a bit above average for a continental breakfast. As mentioned, this place is clean!
As for the room, I had a single(micro) room, it was small but just fine for me, it will work for two, but next time I would go with the suite. The bed is super comfortable, with nice pillows. I asked and was given two extra blankets since I did not want the heater to be going on and off during the night, that worked out well. The" heater A/C "unit worked well, but did not have just a "fan" setting to help cover noises coming from other places. My room had an adjoining room door, this turned out to be a problem at 3am, with my neighbors still watching TV at a loud volume. I was even wearing earplugs. I believe I was hearing it mostly through the door, had it been a solid wall, it may not have been that loud. I called to the front desk and they called the room right away, but the people didn't answer, so the employee had to come up and knock on the their door. This was all resolved within 5 minutes, outstanding service! I had requested at check in, to be put in a room that most likely would have no neighbors, according to the parking lot, there should have been plenty of rooms to make this happen. This was the only incident to keep me from scoring the Hotel a 5. I will stay here again and hope for more considerate neighbors,Ha!

Room Tip: Get a suite for $20 more, but the basic size will do if you want to save $. Bring ear plugs just in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for the review. I apologize for the connecting door issues. We have special Noise Booms for the connecting doors and your's appears to have been missing, we are rectifying the issue and making sure other connecting doors do not have the same issue. We appreciate when our guest give us feedback like this, it helps us to rectify issues that we miss during our normal operational reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This Microtel in Klamath Falls was great! We were stranded during recent snow and everyone was so nice, even to our dog! Very clean place and manager helped us with traffic /best ways to get to our destination! They go above and beyond, and are very helpful!!! Thanks Again, Ballard Family!

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank JAMES V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $81 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing