We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
THOUSAND OAKS
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This turned out to be just what I needed. After an 11:00pm arrival to KMA, the hotel shuttle picked us up at the door, check in was quick, staff friendly, room clean and breakfast sufficient to begin my visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank RONI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    214
    95
    38
    27
See reviews for
230
165
36
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
McCall, Idaho
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Before making our reservations, others said that the staff was very friendly. They were. The room was spacious and clean with a flat screen TV.

Our only complaint was that there was no storage in the bathroom. The sink area was quite small with just enough room for a toothbrush and toothpaste. There was, however, plenty of surfaces for storage in the bedroom area.

Room Tip: We had a room with an adjoining door to the next room. Try not to get a room like this. Too much n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Microtel was a good hotel for our one-night stay. The manager, Gary, was super-helpful and accommodating. Some minuses were the ultra-slow internet connection and the morning food choices. The breakfast was sparse and the only fruit offered were some apples. Not even a banana. When using the side entrance which was closer to our room, the key card stopped working to open the door, which left us locked out at night and we had to go use the main entrance. When I mentioned this to the girl at the front desk, all she said was "ya, some other people said their key card wasn't working either". She did not offer to reset our card or anything. We may or may not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JAMIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanfield,or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bowling was fun to and the food was very good for the. I have stayed at the shilo and paid $50.00 more for the same kind of room. Just down the rode is a place called reds ribhouse they had great food.

Room Tip: The room was clean and nice. The bottom floor you can here the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we work very hard to create the very best value for our guests. We rely on reviews to measure our performance and appreciate everyone who gives us an objective fair review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
141 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing