We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service in Klamath Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service in Klamath Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I need day rooms in connection with my work as a freight pilot. The Microtel in Klamath Falls really goes out of their way to have a nice quiet room ready for me when I arrive. When they have been completely full the night before, they really hustle to clean a room for me while I enjoy their free buffet breakfast. The staff are outstanding in service and very personable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    209
    86
    38
    27
See reviews for
220
158
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South-central Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I travel a fair amount for business and can always count on the Klamath Falls Microtel Inn for friendly service and a nice room. Since the Klamath Falls airport now only has early morning flights out and late night flights in, it's nice to only have to drive ~5 min to/from the airport. The front desk staff is among the friendliest I've ever experienced and they are very welcoming. The hotel is set in a quiet location, back from busy streets (though may be on the difficult side to find the first time you stay). The rooms are clean, though small, as the name of the hotel implies; but they're cozy and they are perfect for a good night's rest, which is all I'm looking for. The beds are comfy too. They have also extended their breakfast hours to accommodate the early morning flights, which is greatly appreciated. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica_B28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stay at the microtel inn once a month for two night during my business trip to klamath falls.The staff is always friendly and accommodating. I have the options to stay anywhere in town but the rooms are clean, food great, and staff is great I will not stay anywhere else! Thanks to Gary and the And the crew!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent a night at the Klamath Falls Microtel on our way from California to Spokane. Ashley set us up with a ground floor room, and it was perfect. On our return, we stayed at the same Microtel. Ashley set us up on the top floor and it was even better. Open the window and let the Oregon air cool you down. The morning staff had a very clean and well organized breakfast. The entire staff remembered our previous stay like we were some extended famiy. We will keep Microtel as our stopover when in Klamath Falls.

Room Tip: Third floor, even numbered rooms have best air circulation in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klamath falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed here with the family and it was very clean and friendly. The kids had a great time in the pool. Ashley at the front desk was one of the most friendliest front desk employees i have ever seen and gave the kids some free bowling passes. All in all a very nice place to stay with a bowling alley right next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This Hotel ofers you the best option to spend a very nice moment in a beautifull place. It has highly and professional personal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite - Plenty of room and a great breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it to anyone!!!! Great service from Gary and the staff. Look forward to staying again soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our upgraded Jacuzzi Suites. Our regular suites, doubles and singles are also very nice. The staff works hard to make everyone be as comfortable as they can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Klamath Falls Business and leisure travelers alike will find that Microtel Inn and Suites, Klamath Falls is an ideal spot for a restful and entertaining stay. Make a day trip across the nearby Crater Lake, or Lava Beds National Monument or enjoy restaurants just minutes away, golf and shopping in Klamath Falls, and visit the nearby Klamoya Casino to test your luck on the slot machines. When you are not out exploring the area, soak up the sun in the outdoor pool and hot tub, or stay active in the fitness center at the National Fitness and Racquet Club or explore the miles of paved walking trails along the OC&E Trail. Thoughtful amenities include complimentary wireless internet and complimentary breakfast. A business center with fax service, and a family entertainment bowling center just next door. Rooms feature hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave and coffee/tea maker, ideal for longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing