We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Service *****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed in the Jacuzzi suite - Plenty of room and a great breakfast in the morning. I would recommend it to anyone!!!! Great service from Gary and the staff. Look forward to staying again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for the kind words. We are very proud of our upgraded Jacuzzi Suites. Our regular suites, doubles and singles are also very nice. The staff works hard to make everyone be as comfortable as they can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

654 - 660 of 714 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was our second stay at this property and we were completely satisfied with our experience except for one thing. It was advertised that the pool was an indoor/outdoor pool and people are led to believe this pool is open year round, but it's not. It's not open during winter and spring months. If you really want a pool, call ahead and see if it will be open during your stay. Other than the pool issue, all the staff interactions we had were very positive, the breakfast had more than just pastries and included eggs, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, coffee, cereal, fresh fruit and more. Our room was extremely clean and while the single rooms are small, the suite with a queen bed was spacious and included a small kitchen like area with a sink, microwave, refrigerator and counter space with two stools. The price was amazingly great for the service, the room and the location.

Room Tip: If you can afford to splurge and spend the $15 or so more per night for the queen suite, it's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Thank you for the kind word and we apologize for the lack of clarification with regard to our pool; which is scheduled to be open April 1 to November 30 of each year and is late this year in opening for technical reasons. The pool does have an indoor access area during the cold months and is heated, allowing for our guests to enter and exit the pool indoors, while still being able to enjoy access. Our Spa is indoors and open year round.

I will make sure our public information is corrected to clearly explain our pool hours.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We got a good price for this hotel in the busy stopover city of Klamath Falls, Oregon. This is a newer hotel and so very clean but micro rooms as expected. No king beds only queen but nice.The breakfast included was fine and filling. Nice pool but not open in early April but the hot tub was large and nice after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: The windows open so get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to enjoy fresh air at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rose in woods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is a newer hotel and in great condition. The employees were all very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast hours are excellent and having a checkout time of noon is refreshing. They also offered passes for a free game of bowling and 10 percent off dinner at the bowling alley. It was a great place to stay and I recommend it to anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KrisRawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The room was very clean and the staff was extremely professional. Other than those things, this hotel was a disappointment. There was no refrigerator in the room although I was promised one in the booking. I could hear all conversations/movements in the rooms next to mine and the hallway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from other people as they seemed to crowd everyone to one part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2012

Thank you for the review. We offer upgraded rooms with fridge and microwave, neither was included in your booking record, had you simply asked you could have been moved to a room with both quite easily. As for the noise, we do not book our guests into any particular part of the hotel, we were quite busy this particular night. Our hotel was built with added sound supression, and sometimes we have guests that are a bit more loud than others. Again, a call to the front desk may have helped, as they may be able to help with some noise issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here due to weather conditions that did not allow me to return home for 2 days. This is a cozy hotel, with very considerate and kind staff - particularly "Tina" and "Greg." These two folks will make you feel so welcome and will eagerly assist you with all your needs and questions. This hotel also provides a free breakfast that includes coffee, juices, cereals, eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, etc. every morning from 4am to 10am. And they provide transportation to and from the small airport as needed. I travel frequently and found the staff here so professional and warm - much more than most of the big chains. Them rooms are small, clean and cozy. Across the street is a "family center" which includes a restaurant, bar, and bowling alley. Tina phoned the restaurant and asked them to stay open late in order to feed a group of us that had become "stranded" in Klamath Falls due to aircraft & weather problems.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. I am always happy to read postive reviews for our staff, as they put so much into making our guests as comfortable as possible. I was particularly happy to see how our staff at the hotel is working in concert with our staff at our Family Entertainment Center to make issues like Flight Delays easier for our guests to deal with. Thank you and we hope to be of service again, next time for something not as stressful as weather delays away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay. Premises look almost new. Well kept and clean. A small bit of cracked plaster in bathroom. Staff were extremely friendly and let us warm our leftover meal in the microwave in the breakfast area. Enjoyed fresh baked cookies in evening. Used the hot tub, which was wonderful. Outdoor pool closed due to winter season.Overall, very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianS S, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you for the kind review and also pointing out an issue in our room! As hard as we work to maintain our property in a near new state, items can get missed and having guests give us constructive criticism is usually our best way to quickly fix issues.

Thank you again!

Brian Smith
Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
4.5 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
466 reviews
5.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Address: 2716 Dakota Court, Across from Wal-Mart, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $66 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Klamath Falls Hotel Klamath Falls
Microtel Inn And Suites Klamath Falls
Microtel Klamath Falls
Microtel Hotel Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing