We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back and stay at the BW Olympic Inn in Klamath Falls, WA!”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
1 review
“Would go back and stay at the BW Olympic Inn in Klamath Falls, WA!”
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Upon our arrival - the smell of freshed baked cookies welcomed us. The recommended restaurant was exceptional. Our room was clean and fresh smelling. The next morning we were greeted by a real breakfast - different cereals, a variety of breads and pastries, fresh fruit, waffles, and more. The staff was friendly and had an "Happy to be here to serve you!" attitude.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicaPma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    201
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
238
390
39
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
370 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We had not expected such a nice hotel in Klamath Falls. The room was modern, clean , well-appointed, recently refurbished. A very nice, full breakfast , and efficient, helpful staff.
We paid $108 including taxes, a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed here to visit Crater Lake NP. The lobby was very inviting the moment we walked in. When we got there at 6pm the friendly staff offered us soup from their open-plan kitchen/dining area, which after a long drive, was very much needed! The cookies and milk ritual at 8pm was also very nice too. Breakfasts were also very nice and had lots of selections - you eat out of a real plate with cutlery rather than the polystyrene/plastic stuff that you get with some hotels. Rooms were clean, good wifi connections and restaurants were within walking distance. Not too close to Crater Lake though (60 miles away) but enjoyed stay none the less.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USALover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We weren't sure about staying in a Best Western, as we have had some bad experiences with this group of inns, but we did enjoy our stay at the BW Olympic Inn. The lobby is decorated with the heads of many animals which is a bit reminiscent of a hunting lodge, but the center of attention is an open kitchen which is a bit like a demonstration kitchen. Hot soup is served here every afternoon, and warm fresh baked cookies are served every evening with milk. The rooms are quite large, and furnished in the same motif as the lobby. There is a swimming pool which is large enough to do laps in, and a jacuzzi (both outside). There is also a small exercise room. If I found myself traveling through this area again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

One of the better Best Western motels I've stayed at over 40 years of traveling the U. S. This place is great in all respects for the price charged. If you're traveling through Klamath Falls this is the place to stay. Enough said!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Excellent place to stay. Soup & sandwiches in the afternoon, cookies in the evening and wonderful breakfast in the morning.

The only minus is the town of Klamath Falls. It is like a ghost town. Nothing was open in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel1234563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

Warm decor (although I am not a fan of taxidermy). Lots of comfortable seating. Free soup in the afternoon, ours was artichoke soup, something I had never tried before and it was delicious. Warm cookies served at 8pm.
I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#7 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing