We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed here to visit Crater Lake NP. The lobby was very inviting the moment we walked in. When we got there at 6pm the friendly staff offered us soup from their open-plan kitchen/dining area, which after a long drive, was very much needed! The cookies and milk ritual at 8pm was also very nice too. Breakfasts were also very nice and had lots of selections - you eat out of a real plate with cutlery rather than the polystyrene/plastic stuff that you get with some hotels. Rooms were clean, good wifi connections and restaurants were within walking distance. Not too close to Crater Lake though (60 miles away) but enjoyed stay none the less.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USALover88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    200
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
237
387
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

We weren't sure about staying in a Best Western, as we have had some bad experiences with this group of inns, but we did enjoy our stay at the BW Olympic Inn. The lobby is decorated with the heads of many animals which is a bit reminiscent of a hunting lodge, but the center of attention is an open kitchen which is a bit like a demonstration kitchen. Hot soup is served here every afternoon, and warm fresh baked cookies are served every evening with milk. The rooms are quite large, and furnished in the same motif as the lobby. There is a swimming pool which is large enough to do laps in, and a jacuzzi (both outside). There is also a small exercise room. If I found myself traveling through this area again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2009

One of the better Best Western motels I've stayed at over 40 years of traveling the U. S. This place is great in all respects for the price charged. If you're traveling through Klamath Falls this is the place to stay. Enough said!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Major12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Excellent place to stay. Soup & sandwiches in the afternoon, cookies in the evening and wonderful breakfast in the morning.

The only minus is the town of Klamath Falls. It is like a ghost town. Nothing was open in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel1234563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2009

Warm decor (although I am not a fan of taxidermy). Lots of comfortable seating. Free soup in the afternoon, ours was artichoke soup, something I had never tried before and it was delicious. Warm cookies served at 8pm.
I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Olympic Inn at the end of March and the beginning of April. We've stayed in hotels, B&Bs and motels all over America and in several other countries and this ranks up with the very best of our stays. Everything was perfect, beginning with the excellent service of the friendly and helpful staff. Staying at the Olympic Inn felt like the best parts of a bed & breakfast, but on our schedule and with more choices. The breakfast, included in the price, had hot cereal, cold cereal, waffles with malt, yogurt, eggs, bagels, several types of fruit, juices, milk, coffee, biscotti, and probably more that I am forgetting. In the late afternoon or early evening, the Inn served soup and sandwiches. At 8 p.m., it provided a wonderful selection of fresh-baked cookies with milk. There wasn't a conventional restaurant. Instead there was a dining area with buffet-style serving. When we asked for a restaurant recommendation, we were given a $10 off coupon to the Bel Tramonto--a wonderful Italian restaurant experience in every way and about half the cost of a similar high quality restaurant elsewhere in Oregon. We ate there twice and had perfect meals and service each time. The Inn was very clean everywhere that we went. Our room was very nice and comfortable. There's a large comfortable seating area on the first floor and an equally, but more intimate, comfortable seating area on the second floor. The Olympic Inn is located at a major intersection with easy entrance and exit to wherever we decided to go. If you are going to Klamath Falls, Oregon, you ought to treat yourself to this fine inn. We were totally and pleasantly surprised by our wonderful travel experience to this remote area of Oregon.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Informajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

From the moment we arrived, to our departure, the staff made us feel at home. Lori greeted us with a friendly smile and explained all they had to offer and was always willing to answer our questions. She helped make this a memorable vacation. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The lobby was very nice to relax with friends. They served a nice breakfast. In the afternoon there was soup and sandwiches, and in the evening fresh baked cookies. (Yum!) When we return to Klamath Falls we will always stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingstonImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing