We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
281 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is my fourth stay at the Best Western Olympic Inn over the years. Upon arrival, there was plenty of parking, and a fast check in. In the early evening around 8:00 p.m., cookies and milk are provided to the guests. My assigned room (131) was a business plus room with a king bed. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I had a quiet night's rest. The exercise facility had a treadmill, stair-stepper rowing machine, and stationary bicycle. All the equipment worked fine. In the morning after a hot shower, I went to the breakfast room. There were scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads, oatmeal, juices, and a few other items. A complimentary local newspaper was available to read. All the staff encountered were friendly and polite. The check out only took one minute. If this hotel had an on-site restaurant, it could easily be compared to a Best Western Premier. I will definitely be staying here for a fifth time when in the Klamath Falls area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    203
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
238
391
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was an excellent Best Western and should be rated a Best Western Plus. We stay at Best Westerns all over the country and abroad whenever they're available. The front desk staff (Trisha & Melissa) were excellent and provided us with a wonderful recommendation for dinner. In addition, upon our return, the hotel offered freshly baked cookies and milk to go along with our treat. Great stay, very clean and extremely friendly!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

When I travel to California, this is always my half way point and I can rest assured that a comfortable room awaits me and that I will get excellent service. The rooms are competively priced and a good breakfast is included. I will return on any trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Corallee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Lake, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Best Western Olympic Inn in Klamath Falls Oregon is a real Jewel. This hotel is very centrally located. It has a great hunting lodge decor. The breakfast is above average, and the are always teas, cider, hot chocolate available with hot water waiting, plus you will usually find an assortment of cookies too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Since my usual brand of hotel isn't in this town I had to make a choice from unknown brands. I was pleasantly surprised at the big room, which included a refrigerator and microwave. They also have an evening reception, with warm cookies. We didn't have the hot breakfast since we were on the road early in the morning. My two complaints were that the towels were too thin and not very plush, and the pillows were lumpy (not down).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Wow, I would have given this 5 stars but because of one issue, the upstairs room we booked had a window facing a alley street next to apartments ( low budget people with trashed cars ) the room was super nice but they need better double pane glass to kill the noise from the street. But enough of that, when we checked in the place look just amazing! And we were offered fresh cornbread and chili con carne there to eat at their dining room or to take to our room. Very tasty!! the room itself was large and very clean, well thought out as you will see when you visit. Fresh cookies were made at 8pm along with cold milk, hot coca or tea. A good night sleep was had and the next morning breakfast was just amazing. we also used the pool and spa and both were well taken care of. As stated before, only issue was a few knuckleheads driving their "rice rockets" with load pipes in the main streets near the Motel, so yes quite a few low lifes in Klamath falls too but this hotel is very nice and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Upstairs away from alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahDaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I would probably be giving out four stars here if we hadn't started in a different hotel and decided there was no way we were staying there. After that, anything would have seemed like a palace.

That said, this hotel stands out on its own merits, as well. The room was big and clean, the shower was good, the internet worked and the breakfast was one of the better I had on this trip. The staff was friendly, as well.

I can't say I'd try to stay in Klamath Falls again, but I would stay here if I did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
731 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing