We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Welcoming Hotel”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Welcoming Hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Chose this hotel as it was a Best Western PLUS and were very happy with our stay. Welcomed with friendly staff, 2 choices of complimentary hot soup and mini sandwiches. Lobby decorated with taxidermy and comfy leather sofas. A/C worked well in foom. Room clean and also had chair with ottoman in addition to King Bed, flatscreen TV, and fridge. Can't remember if had microwave as we did not use itl Requested quiet stay, so placed on top floor at end of hall and had a very quiet night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it worked great for us on our way from Red Bluff, CA to Klamath Falls, OR on our way to Crater Lake Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    203
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
238
392
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As the title says, this is a pretty nice hotel / motel. We've stayed hear twice now and the experience was great both times.

Last trip here they had soup and bread at 4 PM with milk and cookies (fresh baked) at 7PM and a very good breakfast in the morning.

Yeah, I know, this doesn't make for a top rating in and of itself but combined with the very nice rooms and helpful staff, I wouldn't look for another hotel in K Falls unless the budget was suffering.

Like so many other hotels these days, they are biker friendly here, allowing us to park up front under the entryway when space permitted. Clean up rags were offered by the desk clerk.

They also offered to help us find accommodations, and a better rate, for our next stop! Got us in at the BW in La Pine, Oregon, where we'd never been able to book a room before, and for even less money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1gal1guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a very nice Best Western. They serve complimentary soup, salad and bread in the late afternoon. The breakfast in the morning is one of the best at a Best Western. They had hot and cold items and even hot prepared oatmeal. The room was very nice, however there is no elevator.
It is a great location for a day at Crater Lake.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

As Best Westerns go this one was average to good. The pool was great as was the hot tub. In fact the hot tub was probably the cleanest we've ever seen at any hotel. The room was very quiet considering the location and the amount of traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Best Western Olympic in Klamath Falls is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at with our family. All staff were friendly and courteous and breakfast was outstanding. The reception area/dining area is awesome. We loved the late afternoon soup and bedtime cookies and milk. Great spa and pool. Rooms were attractive, restful, and quiet. We highly recommend this hotel for seniors and families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank herky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

At first The Olympic may seem pricey, but it offers many extras, like late afternoon soup and sandwiches, evening cookies and hot drinks, and a VERY full breakfast. The rooms are spacious, and well equipped, and the staff friendly. If I travel to the Klamath Falls area again I will certainly stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was very nice, clean comfortable and quiet. The parking is OK, Had to hunt to find a place to park. Breakfast was average for continental, not good tho for those that are diabetic...all carbs! Overall, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#8 of 22 in Klamath Falls
735 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing