We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super great place to stay.”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super great place to stay.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We loved the decor. The breakfast was great. The beds were not as comfortable as expected. Great pool and hot tub. We would stay here again. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed here on a trip with our family who were visiting from England. Enjoyed our stay

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wandah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    203
    28
    10
    11
See reviews for
238
391
39
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A very enjoyable stay. Greeted by a most friendly and helpful staff. Lobby decorated as a lodge with outdoor theme. Clean, well sized room; reasonably priced. Included in room price are...soup and small sandwiches served at 4pm; cookies and milk at 8pm; and in the morning a full breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, pastries/bagles, juice and coffee. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKFunTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights while on vacation, after reading all the other really positive reviews. The afternoon soup and sandwiches were nice, something I have never experienced at a hotel before. The milk and cookies every night at 8 were delicious, and the breakfast was also great (eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, etc.). The bed in our room was very comfortable, the shower head was one of the massaging kinds, and the pool and hot tub were great for relaxing each evening. The room was clean, the grounds were so well-kept, and the staff were some of the nicest people I've encountered in customer service. They were so friendly and welcoming, and they made you feel like a guest, not just a customer. This hotel is almost like a bed and breakfast, without the price (and a few more other guests, of course). Yes, it is more expensive than other hotels nearby, but from what I have seen from the outside of the other hotels, they are likely not as nice.

Oh, and there are grocery stores, fast food, and restaurants within walking distance, so the location is pretty convenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is a newer Best Western with interior corridors. Breakfast was a really good buffet. There were ladies cooking in an area in the buffet so the food was much better than usual. There were baking muffins, too! They had baked cookies the night before. The rooms were clean and well maintained. It is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnneV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
303 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The décor of this hotel is quite unique with gorgeous woodwork probably in pine in a Northwest theme with a hunter's trophy animals on the walls of the foyer. The rooms are very nice, quiet and comfortable. The Internet was fast. The breakfast was very good with new choices like raisin bread, grapefruit, and fresh delicious strawberry or blueberry yogurt. Staff was very friendly and polite.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi 4cents-worth,

Thank you for noticing the details of our lobby. All of our common areas are filled with knotty pine walls, pine woodwork, wrought iron chandeliers and handrails, plush high grain leather furniture, and beautiful artwork by the famous photographer Ray Atkeson. All hand picked by the owner of the property. Our goal is to bring the beauty of Oregon to each guest who walks through the doors.

Our breakfast does indeed offer a plethora of options – far more than what any of our competitors offer – all complimentary!

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experiences on Trip Advisor. Thank you for choosing the Olympic Inn – we truly enjoyed providing you with hospitality and a smile!

Sincerely,

John Mackin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
457 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived at 11:15 at night. Walked into what seemed like a lodge with stuffed animals all over the huge lobby area. The reception was fantastic (always a smile night and day). The only problem was that the parking lot was full and we parked on the street which was ok. There is a coin laundry. The room was large and clean with a good bed.
Breakfast 6:30 to 9 am was well looked after. Self make waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal. potato patties, cottage cheese, yogurt, and plenty of fresh fruit etc.
All in all a great motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Hi Gerleg12,

I’m glad our smiles and service were shining for you throughout your stay.

The Olympic Inn is a very popular hotel. We are proud to welcome travelers time and again as customers tend to return often once they have experienced our Western Hospitality. Sometimes this can lead to a very full parking lot. I’m sorry this caused an issue for you and your family. We offer enough parking for one car per room but sometimes our guests have colleagues meeting them at our location or family picking them up for dinner.

Thank you for staying with us and allowing us the opportunity to offer you hospitality. We definitely enjoyed having you at the Olympic Inn and hope you stay with us next time you’re in Klamath Falls.

Sincerely,

John Mackin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
457 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent four nights at the Olympic Inn. The room was fine, the complimentary breakfast just okay, the evening snacks okay, and the evening cookies were great! Two complaints: the water pressure, combined with flow restrictors in the head, made taking a shower a long process; the keys were either overused or the locks need to be worked on. We were with another couple, who were down the hall, and they had the same experience with the shower and the keys. When we spoke with the Front Desk about it, they were very cordial and acted like this was the first time they'd heard of such things! However, the room was comfortable, the service was good, and the rate was excellent. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi VacaBoy,

The Olympic Inn certainly appreciates you taking the time to post a review about your experience while staying with us. We are aware that you have many choices when traveling we are grateful that you offered us the opportunity to provide you with hospitality. Thank you!

A couple of years ago we purchased the large shower heads that offer various types of water pressure. Some travelers love them and others have difficulty adjusting the pressure. I’m sorry this portion of your stay wasn’t exceptional. The Olympic Inn has electronic door locks and the key has to be entered at the proper speed for the lock to read the key – sometimes electronic items can be a bit temperamental. These issues are not frequent at the Olympic Inn but have occurred in the past.

Everyone LOVES our offering of cookies and milk in the evening. We are also known for our service, comfortable accommodations, and value! We couldn't be happier that you thought we did well in these areas as well!

Thanks again Vacaboy!

Sincerely,

John Mackin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
730 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Property: Olympic Inn
Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing