We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Olympic Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Klamath Falls)
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maverick Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Running Y Ranch Resort(Klamath Falls)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
642
209
30
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
209
30
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milksoup and saladlate afternoonstuffed animalscrater lakehunting lodgesoupsafternoon snackchilliwafflesplace to staycomfortable roomsmorning breakfastvery nice hotelfresh fruitfront desk staffwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 903 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel, stayed here on way to Montana. Friendly and helpful staff, great morning breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I would however recommend that anyone planing to stay at this hotel make their reservation well in advance. On our return trip we had planed to stay here again and tried to make a reservation a day before our stay but there was no vacancy, which I thought was kind of unusual in that our stay would have been on a Monday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MingMing70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hi MingMing70,

WOW! Thanks for the 5 star review MingMing70! We truly appreciate the review and the chance to provide you with hospitality while traveling through our area and onward to Montana!

We are definitely grateful for your recommendation of our property to your fellow trip advisor members and agree that your advice about booking early is good advice indeed! The Olympic Inn is a very popular hotel and fills quickly from May 1st through the end of Sept.

Perhaps you’ll come back to Klamath Falls for your next vacation and visit Crater Lake and Lava Beds National Monument. Our area has many beautiful sites that everyone should see at least once. The water in Crater Lake is the bluest of blue – it’s practically surreal!

Sincerely,

John Mackin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We've traveled through Klamath Falls over the years, but this was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. Glad we did! The parking lot was spacious and the lobby was well-decorated in an outdoors theme with plenty of beautiful, overstuffed leather furniture. If you like seeing taxidermy animals, you'll love the assortment all over the lobby walls! We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff who made us feel welcome.

This hotel goes above and beyond the normal stuff: when we checked in (late afternoon), they were still serving free hamburger sliders and soup in the eating area off the lobby. Later on in the evening, around 8pm, an assortment of delicious, freshly baked cookies was set out. Breakfast is served buffet-style in this same area, and it was very tasty with a nice selection of food items.

Our room was on the end and near a busy intersection, so we could hear street traffic a lot. However, with the air conditioning on, it worked out just fine. The room was quite spacious and the king bed was comfortable. There were only three pillows on the bed (two people)....wish there had been one more in the room. I'm sure we could have called down for another one, but we just let it go.

The bathroom had a separate sink area which was on the other side of the entryway from the toilet/shower space. The shower hot/cold handle was quite difficult to use and we had to be very careful with it. In addition, it was not easy to adjust the spray with the shower head. There were two rolls of toilet paper hung on a bathroom wall, but both were almost empty and there were no replacement ones sitting nearby. Again, we could have called down to the lobby for more, but let it go.

The hotel is very clean and well-maintained, reasonably priced, and staff was very professional and nice. Despite the few problems we had, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejulaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Greetings Aldalebr,

Thank you for your gracious review of the Olympic Inn. We couldn’t be happier that you’ve finally offered us a chance to provide you with hospitality during one of your frequent trips to Klamath Falls. It sounds as though you’ll offer us an opportunity to welcome you back next time you’re in our area, which is great!

The Olympic Inn does try to think of things that would help a tired traveler feel welcome, comfortable, and at home! I’m glad you noticed our efforts and consider them above and beyond what is normal. To us this is hospitality and we aim to serve!

Our Executive Housekeeper should have caught the fact that we were low on toiletries during her inspection. We will definitely make a more cognizant effort to focus on the details. Thanks for sharing this with us.

We keep a staff of two on till almost midnight every day – that way should a guest require an extra blanket or pillow someone is available to assist. Extras are just a phone call away….

Thanks again,

John Mackin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The entry has many wild animals and fowl on the walls looking down onto the lobby. Very much the feel of the countryside as we drove into town. Located within waking to a Thai place we could walk to for dinner. Good as well!
In one wanted they were serving two kinds of soup and salad in the eating area. Nice touch for travelers! At 8pm there are warm cookies to help yourselves to and maybe make some hot chocolate! It is cold here today, and this hit the spot! The rooms are very comfy, we had two queens, a desk, free WiFi, coffee maker, fridge, and microwave! Nice and tidy, very helpful staff! Once we were in our room the desk called to ask if all was well and did we need anything...Nice touch!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Best Western Plus Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi Morcella,
We loved welcoming you and providing you with hospitality Morcella! We are grateful for your kind review and hope you return to K Falls soon!
The Olympic Inn strives to make an impressionable welcome to each guest walking through our doors. It seems something is always cooking whether it be breakfast, soup simmering, or cookies baking – a sumptuous scent is ever present to greet incoming travelers. Our knotty pine walls and lodge like décor, meld seamlessly with the landscape of Crater Lake National Park which is only a short distance away. Our smiling team is available to serve and ensure a perfect lodging experience. Our style of hospitality is indeed Olympic!

Sincerely,
John Mackin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews