We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in KFalls”
Review of Olympic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olympic Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Don't know why it took me so long to stay here, but it is great. Ditto to all previous reviews about service, breakfast, dinner and cookies. Updated rooms include flat screen and granite/tiled bath. The cable service is just so/so. Less than 1/4 mile from everything - stores, restaurants, etc.

King Wah next door has the best chinese food, though I recommend take out; the place is a little scary and service is spotty. Mia and Pia Pizzeria is outstanding and fun.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Hi LP1009,

We couldn’t be more pleased that you finally found the Olympic Inn during one of your frequent trips to Klamath Falls, Oregon. Sounds as though you travel our way frequently for work and are likely a seasoned corporate traveler. This being said your compliment of referring our location to the BEST Hotel in K Falls means that much more to us! Thank YOU!

Although the Olympic Inn isn’t located in “downtown proper”, our hotel is situated in the area of town that offers the most options as far as restaurants and shopping. Some of the local restaurant favorites are Mr. B’s (Best steak in town), Wubba’s BBQ, Thai Orchid, and Nibbley’s all of which are practically within walking distance of the Olympic Inn.

I hope we have another chance to welcome you back to the Olympic Inn LP1009. We’d love to become your preferred hotel in K Falls and to welcome you into our extended family of loyal guests.

Thanks again for your gracious comments and the opportunity to provide you with the Olympic brand of hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 889 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stay at this Hotel two to three time a month on business. I am very pleased with the Service and the quality of the rooms. The front desk staff is great, especially Donna. She always remembers my name and has a smile. She is a very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. I would have to say that the entire staff is very top notch and clearly the most professional group that I have encountered at any Hotel chain. I would and do highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Greetings Ken J,

Please accept our most sincere thanks both for choosing the Olympic Inn and for taking the time to share your experiences on trip advisor. We truly appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you each time you return and ensuring everything is perfect for your arrival.

Thank you for taking time out to recognize our entire team for their top notch service and for specially recognizing Donna’s contributions to our team!

It’s the details that set exceptional service apart from ordinary! Things like listening, anticipating needs in advance, being empowered to handle issues when they arise, treating you as an individual and getting to know what your preferences are. We hope to learn something new about YOU each time you walk through our doors, so we can improve our service to YOU!

We anxiously await your next arrival Ken J…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stay at this hotel weekly for my work. The staff is amazing-always pleasant and helpful. There is soup, salad and bread starting at 4:30, fresh baked cookies and milk at 8:00 and a fantastic breakfast bar-oatmeal, cereal, eggs, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, waffles and the usual bagels, toast, etc. Everything is delicious!
The rooms are cozy and comfortable with flat screen T.V., microwave and refrigerator. And, the rooms are very clean and quiet. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay on my weekly overnite to Klamath Falls. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There isn't really room service-but the staff is always more than willing to help out with anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello Laurie b,

Enormous thanks for sharing your experiences at the Olympic Inn on Trip Advisor Laurie b! We love welcoming our corporate clientele to Klamath Falls and take pride in our ability to cater to their special needs. Traveling for work can be stressful and tiring. Our goal is to provide a home like atmosphere and take some of the stress away by providing all of the comforts of home and more!

You practically have our team blushing with all of the fabulous adjectives you used to describe us – Olympic, Amazing, Clean, Quiet, delicious! Gosh! Thank you!

We look forward to seeing you next week Laurie b. Welcoming you is definitely a highlight for the Olympic Inn!

Sincere thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Over the past three years, I've been working in the Klamath Falls area and have chosen to stay at the Best Western Plus, Olympic Inn. When you are away from your family you want to stay at a place that makes you feel welcome. The entire front desk staff is by far the most professional I've seen at a Best Western Property. They always treat everyone with great respect and kindness. The check in process is speedy, rooms are always clean, and the food is second to none. Free full breakfast in the morning, soup and salad at 4:30, and cookies and milk in the evenings. If your travels send you to Klamath Falls, stay at the Best Western Plus, Olympic Inn. You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same, I tend to stay on top floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Ken J,

Thank YOU Ken J! Welcoming you time and again is always a delight and joy! You are definitely part of our extended family!

Cleanliness, Service, Accommodations, and a Passion for hospitality is what we aim to deliver! Our team is hand-picked with professionalism, service, and attention to detail being a top priority.

Your recommendation to stay at the Olympic Inn means the world to us! We are overjoyed that you’ve shared your referral with the Trip Advisor community of travelers!

We’ve missed you Ken J. We’ll be here waiting for your imminent return with the aroma of freshly baked cookies and welcoming smiles…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel for both work and pleasure. This Best Western goes the extra mile to make you feel like you are right at home. Soup at check in, cozy updated rooms with refrigerators/microwaves and flat screen TV's. This hotel goes beyond the norm with an amazing breakfast of waffles, eggs/potatoes, cereal, oatmeal and anything else you can think of! Oh and don't forget the freshly baked cookies after you get back from an evening dinner! Customer service is also top notch. Donna at the front desk is always there with a smile to be there for everything you need! It is my home away from home when I am on the road!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hi Lorelei17,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Olympic Inn year after year when your travels bring you to Klamath Falls. We are grateful for the opportunity to welcome you as part of our extended family! Best Western is known as the world’s largest hotel family and you are part of it as one of our reward members!

Thank you for recognizing one of our team members. Donna is an incredible asset to our Olympic Team! She brings a passion for service, and years of experience which in turn results with guests returning to seek her welcoming smile! Service that distinguishes itself from ordinary is found in the details, like remembering your preferred room location – something Donna never forgets!

We miss you Lorelei17! Hurry back to your home away from home in K Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

No disappointments. I would stay here again. Good parking with a few restaurants nearby. This town rolls up their sidewalks around 8pm so figure out your fuel and food purchases beforehand our you'll be swing'n in the breeze.

Very pleasant staff, clean room with standard BW accomodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Greetings Danny_OI812,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Olympic Inn with your fellow trip advisor travelers. I love seeing the process in full effect. I noticed that you are a senior contributor and a seasoned traveler! I also noticed you tend to stay with Best Western more often than not. You must be a reward member and I’d like to extend a hearty thank you for your loyalty!

Klamath Falls is a town with a population of approximately 40,000 people – there are smaller towns but not many as friendly as Klamath Falls. This is a place where neighbors help one another, people still have a relationship with the land, and most everyone cares about the community. A special place indeed, but also one that does roll up the sidewalks quite early.

Next time you head our way ask for recommendations on restaurants. This small town offers great BBQ, fabulous steaks, and some pretty good Asian fare to just name a few options.

Thanks again Danny_OI812!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have been fortunate to stay in many of the nicest, upscale hotels around the nation and the Customer Service at this particular hotel is one of, if not the very best I've come across! The entire decore and the rooms are excellent. I appreciate the large breakfast as well as the soup and salad in the eve but especially the fresh cooked cookies! It is far and above the best hotel (and I've stayed at the others) in Klamath Falls.

Room Tip: If you like to swim or hot tub, try to get a room on the same end as both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementKF, General Manager at Olympic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Hello Mark O,

Your comparison of the Olympic Inn to the nicest, most upscale hotels in the Nation is a wondrous compliment! Thank You! The entire team at the Olympic Inn is glowing with pride and accomplishment. We strive to provide each guest with exemplary service and we are always looking for new ways to provide the special touches necessary to ensure our guests know just how much we value them.

Plush leather, knotty pine, wrought iron chandeliers, art by Ray Atkeson who is a renowned photographer of Oregon Landscapes are just a few of the items our guests get to experience upon their arrival.

Our pool and Jacuzzi provide an oasis of relaxation. Our guests are known to sit in the Jacuzzi in the evening while the watching the snowflakes dance in the air while unwinding in the warm water. Fabulous!

We hope we have yet another opportunity to welcome one of the BEST guests to walk through our doors.
Hurry back Mark O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Inn

Address: 2627 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4600 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn)
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olympic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Olympic Hotel Klamath Falls
Best Western Olympic Hotel
Best Western Klamath Falls
Klamath Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing