We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Tranquility”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake of the Woods Resort
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely Thanksgiving holiday in one of the charming cabins. It was quiet. The weather was beautiful. (Summer must be quite different.) The lake was like a mirror. This is a charming place. We brought our own food and cooked for both holidays, T-Day and Chanukah. Staff was cheerful and helpful
I would return again. One warning though. Be aware of the pet friendly cabins. Not good for allergies, and if you are doing some cooking you will have only one thin dishtowel for drying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dredford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowoffice, General Manager at Lake of the Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for the feedback we will add more dish towels to the kitchens and will see what we can do about the pet friendly suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 216 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

We loved staying 2 nights at the cabin in Lake of the Woods. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was very charming with lots of woodsey bric a brac. It was very comfortable. Great place to read a book and go hiking next to the lake. The air doesn't get any fresher. Loved it and plan on going back after the winter.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peguee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Serene setting on smaller lake. We stayed two night in a clean cute cabin (#15). We had everything we needed to prepare simple meals, shower and get some rest. The kitchen in cabin is tight, but who wants to be in the kitchen on vacation? Restaurant/Lodge was very tasty and rather busy. I was a bit surprised to get a table on the deck watching the sunset, enjoyed service and everyone loved their hearty meal. We ended up staying here because we wanted to be closer to Crater Lake for a day trip, have a bed for my father and fire ring for hanging out in the peace and quiet. It had it all.

I was a bit annoyed by our neighbors setting up 54" flat screen on his deck to watch the Ducks Game, and waking us up a 6am talking about his B.O. on his cell -not holding this against Lake of the Woods. Cause hey, 'you can't pick your neighbors'. (Read: cabins are close together)
Our cabin didn't have the best view, but there are plenty of chairs lakeside to relax in that is not a far walk.
Great place to bring a boat, kayak or canoe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We live in Medford, but love to come to Lake of the Woods for an afternoon of serenity, sometimes kayaking and/or hiking, often having a snack and just sitting on the shoreline.

Years ago, we rented a cabin for an October anniversary week-end, which was really nice - love the lodge-y decor and deep tub! (The lodge was closed so had to go to Rocky Point for dinner.) But mostly, we're campers in our tent trailer which we have occasion to use several times a year (I'm a vendor in art shows around Oregon). Previously, we've camped at Sunset Camp and the Resort, and this last week (3rd week of Sept.), camped for two days and nights at the Resort, and it was heavenly - complete with full moon! We brought food but ended up having two wonderful dinners in the lodge for a treat (thank you, Sage - wonderful girl, great service; you'll go far in life!).

The restroom/showers for campers is first-class!

We are so blessed that Lake of the Woods is just 45 minutes from home!

Only tiny downside: we ran out of sugar for coffee our last morning, so I went to the snack bar to get a tsp-full in a napkin. The young man there frowned at me when I asked if it was okay, and told me that sugar was for sale at the store. Not nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowoffice, General Manager at Lake of the Woods Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and the feedback, I would have given you a few sugars for coffee. Sometimes the younger Generation needs to be given this kind of feedback from time to time.
Thanks so much and we are happy you enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had three cabins for two nights for in early September. Everything was perfect starting with the weather. Each cabin is decorated in the 1940's era. Spotlessly clean and very cozy. The food and service in the dining room was very good, eventhough every table was full. Wherever we went on the grounds the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We rented one of the pontoon boats for the afternoon, taking excellent lunches prepared in the marina store.
The grounds are very clean with no liter. Lots of chairs along the lake to sit and enjoy.
This place is a throwback in time with just the right amount of moden convienience like sat. tv in the bar to watch ball games. Great hiking around the lake. The prices are right for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are traveling in Southern Oregon, you really need to stop at Lake of the Woods. This has become a tradition for my family to go at the end of summer every year. The people are really friendly, the cabins and RV spaces are well maintained, and the setting is perfect, much like those summer vacation places when you were younger.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam Imam- E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE! Spent the weekend in Cabin 17 and it was WONDERFUL! The Lake was beautiful, the live music was awesome! and the buffet breakfast was great. Our kids had a blast swimming, fishing and checking out water snakes, frogs, chipmunks, deer and fish. So many things for a family to do, we will defiantly be back often.

Room Tip: Cabin # 17 great value in the off season!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.5 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
892 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
475 reviews
1 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake of the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake of the Woods Resort

Address: 950 Harriman, 14700 West HWY 140, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $99 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Oregon's Playground and Vacationland!The perfect getaway! This high mountain historic lake resort sits beside one of the clearest natural lakes found in the Southern Oregon Cascades. One can enjoy cabin life, comfort food, the wonders of nature, and a variety of outdoor recreational activities... summer fun abounds! The Resort offers 2 Restaurants, A General Store and a full service Marina. Add in our spectacular lakeside location and you have the perfect place for a family vacation, retreat or reunion ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Woods Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing