We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss It”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake of the Woods Resort
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Oregon
1 review
“Don't Miss It”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

If you are traveling in Southern Oregon, you really need to stop at Lake of the Woods. This has become a tradition for my family to go at the end of summer every year. The people are really friendly, the cabins and RV spaces are well maintained, and the setting is perfect, much like those summer vacation places when you were younger.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam Imam- E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    54
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
103
52
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE! Spent the weekend in Cabin 17 and it was WONDERFUL! The Lake was beautiful, the live music was awesome! and the buffet breakfast was great. Our kids had a blast swimming, fishing and checking out water snakes, frogs, chipmunks, deer and fish. So many things for a family to do, we will defiantly be back often.

Room Tip: Cabin # 17 great value in the off season!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wow! Spent Labor Day weekend in RV18 and 20 and it was AMAZING! The Lake was beautiful, the live music was awesome! We will be back, every year if we can. We rented a pontoon boat one day for 4 hours and our family will never forget it. LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaBrooksBounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowoffice, General Manager at Lake of the Woods Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us some great feed back on the camping here at Lake of the Woods. We have been listening all season and have some great improvements in store for campers next year.
The resort RV park will get more wood chips in the sites and the Aspen and Sunset campgrounds are getting a lot of needed tree thinning and Aspen sites have all been upgraded with nice clean rock in the sites and the tables have all been painted.
Thanks and see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights in cabin 25. As stated on the web site this cabin is on the edge of the cabin area and has a fairly private fire circle, picnic table & BBQ. This is accessed through the side door- NOT the sitting porch however. The porch points at the road and the two cabins across the road. We had friends in an RV in space 18. It was WAY too high density in the RV area for them and if we hadn’t had the cabin area to gather in they might have left. The cabins are close together too. Just room to park one car between them. There are lots of kids and dogs. We didn’t bring either but hope to return with family and granddaughter- this really seems like a nice safe family place. There is a swimming area for kids with chairs for parents. We reserved a boat 3 days and fished each AM ,with very little luck and very small fish. The lodge had a nice menu for lunch and dinner. It rained one day so we took the opportunity to get out and eat there. Avoid the Friday night prime rib- other meals were better.

Room Tip: Cabins 25 and 14 have the most "private" outside picnic camp fire areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowoffice, General Manager at Lake of the Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us the feedback, we do understand the proximity issues you mentioned and are eventually working towards a new RV parking area. Thanks you and yes we believe that we are as family friendly as you can get. Family Traditions are very important.
We appreciate hearing the good along with suggestions on how we can continue to improve.
We are happy you enjoyed cabin 25, it's one of my favorites for exactly the same reason you mention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Lake of The Woods for 2 nights recently. We had a great experience. Cabin was clean and nice. My only issue and I brought this up is that we had to leave our dog in the cabin while we went and ate at the restaurant on the grounds and when we got back, we received numerous complaints of our dog barking. We had no other option but to leave him there. The owners responded saying that they will continue to try and find some option for pets and i really respect that. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wadekilpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The stay was pleasant and the facilities were nice. A bit spendy, though. At $50 a night for full hook ups, I thought it was a bit steep. Ate at the restaurant there on the premises. Was pleasantly surprised. The clam chowder was better than I anticipated (only because I make the world's best!) and the prime rib was tender and delicious but not hot! No baked potatoes (what's up with that?)
Overall, the place was well kept and I felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennym969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We drove up for lunch at the Lake House Restaurant. Were seated immediately but it took awhile for the server (name starts with a K) to take our drink order, then it took even longer for her to take our meal order. She busied herself taking orders from new customers and getting drinks out but never went into to kitchen to bring out meals. Other waitresses ended up filling our coffee cups, and other customers who came in after us got their meals. Thirty-five minutes after ordering (a lunch special & a BLT) we told her we were leaving as we hadn't received our food. Her reply... "I'm sorry but alot of people came in after you" We called the manager when we got home. He encouraged us to return for a meal on him but that wasn't what we were after. This young lady needs to learn how to prioritize her duties, hopefully that will be impressed upon her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawsonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
26.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
867 reviews
23.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
25.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
24.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 22 in Klamath Falls
731 reviews
22.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake of the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake of the Woods Resort

Property: Lake of the Woods Resort
Address: 950 Harriman, 14700 West HWY 140, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Oregon's Playground and Vacationland!The perfect getaway! This high mountain historic lake resort sits beside one of the clearest natural lakes found in the Southern Oregon Cascades. One can enjoy cabin life, comfort food, the wonders of nature, and a variety of outdoor recreational activities... summer fun abounds! The Resort offers 2 Restaurants, A General Store and a full service Marina. Add in our spectacular lakeside location and you have the perfect place for a family vacation, retreat or reunion ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Woods Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing