We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family location- high density campin'” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake of the Woods Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake of the Woods Resort
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice family location- high density campin'”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent 4 nights in cabin 25. As stated on the web site this cabin is on the edge of the cabin area and has a fairly private fire circle, picnic table & BBQ. This is accessed through the side door- NOT the sitting porch however. The porch points at the road and the two cabins across the road. We had friends in an RV in space 18. It was WAY too high density in the RV area for them and if we hadn’t had the cabin area to gather in they might have left. The cabins are close together too. Just room to park one car between them. There are lots of kids and dogs. We didn’t bring either but hope to return with family and granddaughter- this really seems like a nice safe family place. There is a swimming area for kids with chairs for parents. We reserved a boat 3 days and fished each AM ,with very little luck and very small fish. The lodge had a nice menu for lunch and dinner. It rained one day so we took the opportunity to get out and eat there. Avoid the Friday night prime rib- other meals were better.

Room Tip: Cabins 25 and 14 have the most "private" outside picnic camp fire areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooseMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowoffice, General Manager at Lake of the Woods Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us the feedback, we do understand the proximity issues you mentioned and are eventually working towards a new RV parking area. Thanks you and yes we believe that we are as family friendly as you can get. Family Traditions are very important.
We appreciate hearing the good along with suggestions on how we can continue to improve.
We are happy you enjoyed cabin 25, it's one of my favorites for exactly the same reason you mention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Lake of The Woods for 2 nights recently. We had a great experience. Cabin was clean and nice. My only issue and I brought this up is that we had to leave our dog in the cabin while we went and ate at the restaurant on the grounds and when we got back, we received numerous complaints of our dog barking. We had no other option but to leave him there. The owners responded saying that they will continue to try and find some option for pets and i really respect that. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wadekilpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

The stay was pleasant and the facilities were nice. A bit spendy, though. At $50 a night for full hook ups, I thought it was a bit steep. Ate at the restaurant there on the premises. Was pleasantly surprised. The clam chowder was better than I anticipated (only because I make the world's best!) and the prime rib was tender and delicious but not hot! No baked potatoes (what's up with that?)
Overall, the place was well kept and I felt safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennym969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, OR
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We drove up for lunch at the Lake House Restaurant. Were seated immediately but it took awhile for the server (name starts with a K) to take our drink order, then it took even longer for her to take our meal order. She busied herself taking orders from new customers and getting drinks out but never went into to kitchen to bring out meals. Other waitresses ended up filling our coffee cups, and other customers who came in after us got their meals. Thirty-five minutes after ordering (a lunch special & a BLT) we told her we were leaving as we hadn't received our food. Her reply... "I'm sorry but alot of people came in after you" We called the manager when we got home. He encouraged us to return for a meal on him but that wasn't what we were after. This young lady needs to learn how to prioritize her duties, hopefully that will be impressed upon her.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawsonag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed three nights from August 17-20. We were in Unit 14A and it was a truly great unit! It even had a jetted tub!!! It came complete with everything you needed! This unit is one of the highest rated in the resort. Fabulous and a huge deck with a filtered view of the Lake.
The restaurant serves excellent food for all three meals. On Saturday they have a huge family type BBQ available. We were entertained by the Rogue Suspects, a great local group for R&B, etc. People of all ages were dancing. The little kids were so much fun to watch.
We rented a party boat for Monday morning. We experienced truly spectacular scenery for the full four hour ride. All of the resort employees are cheerful and so willing to help you enjoy your stay.
This is a wonderful family vacation resort!!! There is something for everyone!!! We will be coming back again!!!

Room Tip: On their website, they have full videos of most of their cabins. 14 and 14A are the best!! Huge de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always have a great time at the lake and Lake of the Woods Resort. Only live 30 minutes from Resort and usually spend 3 or 4 nights a year in their cozy cabins just to get away and enjoy the festivities provided on weekends (Old time movies Friday night and live music and BBQ on Saturdays). Also visit during the week to take advantage of the friendly staff, GREAT food at the Lake House Restaurant and Bar and fantastic Lake environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank losttravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
583 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was truly a place we will return in the future and hopefully we can bring the rest of our family and friends. It reminds you of how you always pictured summer camp. I thought I knew the forest and the outdoors growing up in Utah. This is a totally different kind of feel. The lake is beautiful and with the forest all around you I am sure you will feel like you were part of a cast in a great outdoors movie. We were lucky that we got a room because we were driving through and booked it last second. The staff was so nice and helpful. We ended up at cabin #5 which just fit our family of 4 with two little kids. There is so much to do we wished we had booked it for a week because one night just wasn't enough. The food we ate there was great and the marina was a great way to get out on the water for not too many of your hard earned dollars. We spent $40 and took a boat out which my kids will never forget. We swam in the lake and had a great time. I would recommend this over and over again. We will be back for sure but next time we will be staying a little longer for sure. If you have the chance even if you are just driving through make this a stop.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klamath Falls
26.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
25.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
23.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
26.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
21.9 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#7 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake of the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake of the Woods Resort

Property: Lake of the Woods Resort
Address: 950 Harriman, 14700 West HWY 140, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Oregon's Playground and Vacationland!The perfect getaway! This high mountain historic lake resort sits beside one of the clearest natural lakes found in the Southern Oregon Cascades. One can enjoy cabin life, comfort food, the wonders of nature, and a variety of outdoor recreational activities... summer fun abounds! The Resort offers 2 Restaurants, A General Store and a full service Marina. Add in our spectacular lakeside location and you have the perfect place for a family vacation, retreat or reunion ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Woods Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing