We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake of the Woods Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Klamath Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake of the Woods Resort
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Shady Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed three nights from August 17-20. We were in Unit 14A and it was a truly great unit! It even had a jetted tub!!! It came complete with everything you needed! This unit is one of the highest rated in the resort. Fabulous and a huge deck with a filtered view of the Lake.
The restaurant serves excellent food for all three meals. On Saturday they have a huge family type BBQ available. We were entertained by the Rogue Suspects, a great local group for R&B, etc. People of all ages were dancing. The little kids were so much fun to watch.
We rented a party boat for Monday morning. We experienced truly spectacular scenery for the full four hour ride. All of the resort employees are cheerful and so willing to help you enjoy your stay.
This is a wonderful family vacation resort!!! There is something for everyone!!! We will be coming back again!!!

Room Tip: On their website, they have full videos of most of their cabins. 14 and 14A are the best!! Huge de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    53
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
52
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Always have a great time at the lake and Lake of the Woods Resort. Only live 30 minutes from Resort and usually spend 3 or 4 nights a year in their cozy cabins just to get away and enjoy the festivities provided on weekends (Old time movies Friday night and live music and BBQ on Saturdays). Also visit during the week to take advantage of the friendly staff, GREAT food at the Lake House Restaurant and Bar and fantastic Lake environment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank losttravelerOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
583 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was truly a place we will return in the future and hopefully we can bring the rest of our family and friends. It reminds you of how you always pictured summer camp. I thought I knew the forest and the outdoors growing up in Utah. This is a totally different kind of feel. The lake is beautiful and with the forest all around you I am sure you will feel like you were part of a cast in a great outdoors movie. We were lucky that we got a room because we were driving through and booked it last second. The staff was so nice and helpful. We ended up at cabin #5 which just fit our family of 4 with two little kids. There is so much to do we wished we had booked it for a week because one night just wasn't enough. The food we ate there was great and the marina was a great way to get out on the water for not too many of your hard earned dollars. We spent $40 and took a boat out which my kids will never forget. We swam in the lake and had a great time. I would recommend this over and over again. We will be back for sure but next time we will be staying a little longer for sure. If you have the chance even if you are just driving through make this a stop.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pixtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family and I went to Lake of the woods in July and it was an awesome vacation, what a great resort! My brother, sister and their kids stayed in the adjoining camp ground and my family stayed in cabin 28. Beautiful, updated, clean cabin. The resort was quiet and beautiful, the lake was the perfect temp to cool off on a hot day. Cute store where you can get souvineers, basics and ice cream. The restaurant was very nice, clean and the food was really good. Great place for kids, safe, no poison oak. We are definitely going back, would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Cabin 28 is newer and in the back of the resort so you have the woods behind you, it was quiet but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Lake of the Woods Resort is the best in the Northwest. If you get a chance to stay in a cabin you will experience charming decor and comfort. The RV camping is just as wonderful. Shower bathroom building have a safety code entrance. The lake and trees are amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hollywould13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lake of the woods is all about family and good clean fun. The kids will always remember you time at Lake of The Woods. Not many resorts offer what Lake of the Woods Resort does you can stay for a week and never have to leave to get anything. The food at the restaurant is wonderful and the service great. We found everyone to be friendly and helpful. Its a place to get away from the fast pace life and settle in for a time of enjoying the wild life the clean air.
We would recommend it to anyone to come and relax and enjoy life.

Room Tip: Clean and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recommended the Lake of the Woods Resort and its conference room above the marina to our excecutive team as the location for our one-day team retreat.

We arrived in the cool of the morning and enjoyed service that was friendly and attentive. We were undisturbed and completed a strong agenda of items, while experiencing the quiet sounds of the lake through large, open windows bringing in the fresh air and beautiful panorama of the lake and surrounding mountains.

Our lunch table on the outside deck of the lodge restaurant was ready as pre-arranged. The food and service was top-notch. In fact, the food was so atypical of lodges in its excellence, I am planning on the lodge restaurant for upcoming family events.

Feedback from other retreat participants in our leadership team was "thumbs-up"!

Other organizations considering this location need to be prepared for the "out of ordinary" = walking through the marina store to access the stairs to the conference room. Those who are willing to break the traditional expectations and surroundings for an exceptional retreat will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
26.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
25.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
23.3 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#6 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
26.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
27.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake of the Woods Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake of the Woods Resort

Property: Lake of the Woods Resort
Address: 950 Harriman, 14700 West HWY 140, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-8518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern Oregon's Playground and Vacationland!The perfect getaway! This high mountain historic lake resort sits beside one of the clearest natural lakes found in the Southern Oregon Cascades. One can enjoy cabin life, comfort food, the wonders of nature, and a variety of outdoor recreational activities... summer fun abounds! The Resort offers 2 Restaurants, A General Store and a full service Marina. Add in our spectacular lakeside location and you have the perfect place for a family vacation, retreat or reunion ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Of The Woods Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing