We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value. Nick is a jewel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Marshall, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value. Nick is a jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Based on reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to look at this motel for the night while traveling to Crater Lake. We had been on the road a long time and were hoping for a clean, comfortable place to stay for the night. Imagine our delight when Nick, the owner-manager, offered us a key and told us to look at the room before deciding. The room was very clean and the whole property had a well cared for look. It was very reasonably priced and we found it to be quiet. In fact, we had less road noise that other higher priced hotels and our room was on the end. It was very convenient to have parking directly in front of our room. I cannot speak to the pool since we didn't use it, but it looked inviting as well. This is a simple property with extraordinary staff. The Wi-Fi wasn't working when we checked in and a quick call to Nick had us up and running. My husband also had a problem with the TV remote and Nick came right over and walked us through things, also verifying that my internet was up. I can't speak to the Continental breakfast since we were on the road very early, but our "neighbor" told us the coffee was excellent and all looked good when I went to check out. One of Nick's sons was manning the desk at the time and was very pleasant. Nick is the star here and we really enjoyed talking with him. We can recommend this motel to anyone looking for someplace comfortable, clean and affordable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    60
    22
    11
    2
See reviews for
66
52
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I decided to take a little trip out of town for Labor day, we only lives 90 miles away. In looking around we decided that this America's Best Value Inn would do nicely. We had never stayed here before but are Very Familiar with the area. We were greeted with a smile and all the staff was just wonderful. The room was much larger than we expected. Everything was clean and neat and we were quite happy. The room was quiet even though the place was full and the coffee , tea, and rest of the continental breakfast were fine with us. We will be staying there whenever we need a room in KFalls from now on !!!!!!

Room Tip: Tell them your a Vet. They appreciate your service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 314Fred314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

Was nice to find a very clean room after staying at some not so clean rooms on our trip . Staff was great very friendly and helpful. Hot tub wasn't working only bad thing pool was refreshing . Reasonable prices easy access to rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curlyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviklamathfalls, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased and happy that you were able to find a nice, clean hotel room. I was especially pleased that we were able to move you into a room more to your liking. Our staff always tries their best to give our guest the best satisfaction.

Thank You for staying with us.


Best Regards,

Nick Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

The outside of the motel is simple but very clean and neat; the room surprised us with a VERY comfortable bed, matching headboard and TV cabinet furniture. Shower curtain designed coordinated with nicely-tiled bathtub and shower. Amazing little decorator touches for a simple motel. Continental breakfast was cereals, pastries, coffee, EXCELLENT fruit juice and a fresh apple to take along for the road. Not huge, but very adequate, and the owner was nice enough to get breakfast back out for us even though we had missed the breakfast deadline. We really enjoyed talking with the owner and would recommend this to anybody looking for comfort, cleanliness and courtesy at a very fair price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviklamathfalls, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! As always we welcome our guest with great excellence and warm regards. I am exceptionally happy to hear about our cozy beds and other great amenities. The staff tries to make each guest's experience special, comfortable and enjoyable. We were happy enough to get you a refreshing drink and couple snacks before your trip. It was indeed an honor talking with you. Thank you, once again, for your detailed review and the recommendation.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Nick Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

It was quite late in the evening, we had been on the road for several hours coming from Idaho heading for home in California. This hotel is conveniently located right on Hwy. 97. For weary travelers, to not have to exit the highway only to then have to look for the motel is a welcomed relief. The parking lot was full when we pulled in. The office person was accommodating when we asked to see the room prior to checking in. What a pleasant surprise! The room was very clean and had a large seating area for reading or computer work. The towels were bright- white-kind-of-clean and bed linens that were crisp and nicely pressed. The bathroom---immaculate. Great working ice machine---free. If you need a hair dryer---just ask. Room air conditioner---exceptionally efficient and quiet. We will stay here again on our next pass through...rates are reasonable, office staff congenial...a great find!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abviklamathfalls, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Deborah,

Thank you very much for this review! Thank you for all the nice things you said about our motel. I am happy to hear about your pleasant surprise! I'm so glad you found our basic accommodations... accommodating! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our gratifying amenities. Our staff is very pleased in succeeding with your expectations and your happiness. It was an honor speaking with you. Thank you again, for taking your time writing a delightful review.

We will see you again on your next trip!

Best Regards,

Nick Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel was a very good find. We very impressed with the clean, comfortable beds and sheets. The room was a good size and neatly decorated. The owners were pleasant and very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast held us over till lunch. I would stay here again because we felt safe and it was a good location, near restaurants and right near the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdapana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great Motel... nice pool.....friendly owner. There are really good places to eat only 1 mile away. The owner is friendly and very very very helpful. When it is hot in the summer the pool rocks. My kids loved it and didnt want to leave. This is not a hotel where you get hoity toity service so all high maintenance people go find something more expensive and lame I am sure. This is klamath Falls OR for god sake.

Room Tip: Go online and find a good rate then call the hotel to see if you can get the same rate as online and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
4.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls
Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls
#3 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Address: 3939 N Highway 97, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing