We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic it ain't!!”

Majestic Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Reviewed August 15, 2006

I wish I had the kind of wonderful things to say that other folks here had, but I just can't. The management is clearly trying, with amenities like the VCR/DVD in the room and the computer and printer in the coffee room. But our room was dingy and worn, the carpet was stained, and the Febreeze smell was overpowering. It was also small and way overcrowded (if they hadn't crammed in two queen beds and a loveseat it might have been okay--but I guess it had to have the loveseat to qualify as a "suite!" The bathroom was cramped and the shower was so small we didn't even attempt to use it. We stayed here because of all the good recommendations on this site, but we wouldn't do it again. I don't mind simple, older, minimal-frills accommodations, but this place was just too shoddy and worn and outdated, especially for the price (it ain't $34 anymore--try $68!)

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MsMaryMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 58 of 58 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2005

The rooms are clean, the girl at the frontdesk was helpful. the main street is next to the hotel, bus there was not too much noise. we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sshsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kirbyville, Texas
1360
Reviewed October 29, 2005

Stayed here on 8/25/05. A small motel, but very clean and nice. The maid was just finishing with our room when we arrived in mid afternoon, and the manager promised to have coffee ready for us the next morning on "Texas time." This place was a great relief because the noise at the hotel on the previous night kept us all from sleeping. The room was very quiet, the bathroom spotless and well arranged, and we were able to get a good night's sleep on the pillowtop mattress. The continental breakfast was served in one of the hotel room sized rooms at the back, and has no place to sit down. But that was no problem - and true to his promise, the manager had the coffee ready early!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland,Oregon
18
Reviewed June 19, 2005

I first looked on the internet for rooms in Klamath Falls and chose the Majestic for its location and value. Okay, the rooms looked clean and had the amenities I desired. But as we all know pictures on the internet can be very deceiving. My parents had reservations at another "high-end" hotel for more than double the money of the Majestic. When I described to them where I had chose to stay they decided to trust my judgement and stay there also. Well, we were all very surprised and very happy with our stay. The rooms were very clean and very well appointed. Even the breakfast room had a computer for personal use. The staff were very friendly and warm. I have traveled and do travel alot and I can only say I wish there were a Majestic Inn and Suite in every city and town in the US just like the one in Klamath Falls,Oregon. Thanks, Lisa P.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Francisco, CA
121
Reviewed December 27, 2004

The single best value in all my travelling days...great rate; friendly reception; clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms; everything in good working order; nice ammenities (including computer w/internet access available and VCR/DVD player in room); location on major street in close proximity to everything; super-friendly staff. I enjoyed a very comfortable, pleasant stay. Majestic does it right.

GB
San Francisco, CA

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank USA-Visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
4.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
Motel 6 Klamath Falls
#18 of 22 in Klamath Falls
49 reviews
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Klamath Falls
Super 8 Klamath Falls
#19 of 22 in Klamath Falls
293 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Klamath Falls
Travelodge Klamath Falls
#17 of 22 in Klamath Falls
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn & Suites

Address: 5543 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-5103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Inn and Suites offers you the luxury of franchise standard rooms at convenient independent prices. We are AAA Approved Quality Rated, centrally located within walking distance to a variety of authentic restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities. If you prefer the best be our guest at the Majestic Inn and Suites and experience affordable luxury in Klamath Falls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing