We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drive on by :(”

Majestic Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
klamath falls ore.
1 review
“drive on by :(”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My wife and i have stayed @ many motel/hotels across the country for many, many years. This by no means is the worst of them. However i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We are here now currently using there very strong wi-fi. That's about the only positive thing i can say. The office smells of curry and pomp-a-doms and the man in the office seemed lost quite honestly. He had to scratch out a bunch of math in the longhand before finally arriving @ a price. $45 a night plus $7 a night per dog, (we have two) Seemed reasonable so i produced the $118 for two nights and he claimed $128. Whatever, we paid it, we're tired. When we opened the door, the smell literally knocked me back. We knew it was a smoking room but it is the worst smelling room we've yet experienced. the floor needed a vaccuming and was covered in mystery stains. Then we saw what led me to this blog..... HUMAN BODILY FLUIDS on the front of the dresser drawers just under the television! WOW! no mistake, can't miss it but somehow they did. Just drive on by. :(

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    16
    7
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
22
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here overnight while traveling from Lassen to Lava Beds. The bed and bathroom were clean. We had no issues. We usually are picky but luckily it was a clean room and booked last minute. For the price it did the job of letting us rest and shower in the morning before continuing our road trip.

Room Tip: Call to make sure booking has been confirmed if you go through other websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Rooms are ok but not great. Staff was very unfriendly. I accidently spilled some coffee during breakfast and the woman of the reception was so rude to me!! Felt very unwelcome here. When my boyfriend checked out she even didn’t wanted to come and collect the key, instead she shouted to leave it on the reception. Definitely wouldn’t recommend this motel. For the same rate ($50) there are much better and friendlier motels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This is, simply, a budget motel which delivers an adequate, acceptable budget-level stay. The room was "clean" but our carpet and upholstery were noticeably stained; the bed was comfortable enough, but not as nice as a similarly priced hotel in Baker, Oregon (see The Bridge Street Inn). The room includes a micro and a refrig, blowdryer and an ironing board. It has a 50's era(?) bathroom with an adequate shower, and a sink that makes interesting noises at low water pressure. The motel does not have a pool, if that is a factor (it was not to us). We heard no street noise, and our sleep was not interrupted by noisy neighbors. Would I recommend this place? Sure: if your stay is short, all you need is a place to spend the night, and saving money matters to you (you'll not find many places in K Falls under $100, much less under $60 or $50).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I am not very picky, I like to travel and stay in cheepy places just for a place to crash after enjoying the scenery. I was duped by the name Majestic Inn & Suites, there arent any suites here unless you count the single wide trailer out back. At $60 a night I don't expect much but I do expect a hot shower and a reasonably clean room. This place had neither. I booked on Priceline and pre-paid, when I got their they tried to pull a fast one and charge my credit card $50 for another night, then they quoted me $6 per night for a pet fee and actually charged me $25. The room was disgusting, there were M&M's spilled inbetween the bed and the nightstand that were COVERED in dust and hair, the furniture had all sorts of mysterious stains. The bathroom was severely outdated, the toilet ran all night, the sink squeeled when turned on and OH THE SHOWER ugh dont even get me started, small dank, dirty and it was freezing then scolding, nothing in between. The window sill was thick with dead bugs. The surrounding area is not stellar the other patrons were a mix of hardcore bikers (not weekend warrior bikers) and frightened little old people. There is a strip club just a few buildings down so be prepared to hear drunk dudes roaring in on their bikes at all hours. They are pet tolerant not pet friendly there is a list of $75 fines you will pay for various things like leaving your pet unattended and/or not taking them off the property to potty. I swear I thought I was going to get knived in the shower by Norman it was so creepy. Even if I get over the nightmares of this place I would never stay at it again ick!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4leafphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This is a typical one-story motel layout with parking in the middle; probably built in the 60s or 70s, but it must have some savvy owners because the rooms have a quality finish and feel. The place was clean; the bath was spacious, well designed and lovely decor. It is located out on 6th street, maybe 4 miles from center of town. There is traffic noise from the somewhat busy street. One of the best resturants in town, a steak house, is nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveallen82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

This was one of our best discoveries in our trip to Oregon. While many motels and hotels were expensive we found this motel through the tripadvisor mobile app (thank you guys!). It had good reviews so we checked it out from the road just to take a look... Small, very close to the road... hum... it didn´t look like a gem; however I went to the reception just for ask them about rates and such. The receptionist was so kind and the place, small place, was so clean and charm that I decided to give them an opportunity. I was right. The room was quiet, big and well decorated. Of course, don´t expect a five stars VIP room, but I can say this was the best motel I found in our 10 days trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
148 reviews
4.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Inn & Suites

Property: Majestic Inn & Suites
Address: 5543 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-5103
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Majestic Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Majestic Inn and Suites offers you the luxury of franchise standard rooms at convenient independent prices. We are AAA Approved Quality Rated, centrally located within walking distance to a variety of authentic restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities. If you prefer the best be our guest at the Majestic Inn and Suites and experience affordable luxury in Klamath Falls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Majestic Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing