We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bakery, large portions and terrific flavors” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Blade Bakery

Green Blade Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great bakery, large portions and terrific flavors”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Bought a cheese Danish (excellents) and very delicious and sweet cinnamon bun. And, yes, the coffee is very good, too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank elgreco251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    18
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“tasty”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I love a nice crusty on the outside and soft in middle bread. The sourdough round and baguette were just that. I was slightly disappointed in the jalapeno-cheddar bread. It was less jalapeno and cheddar and more tough dough. It was great toasted but didn't enjoy it untoasted. Croissants are delicious and flaky. Chocolate croissant is to die for. Coffee was so-s0. Local roast which was great but a little weak tasting to me. All in all good place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodie4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
274 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Highlight of KFalls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This little bakery is an amazing find in this backwater town.
The cinnamon bread is delicious, the pastries (raspberry with dark chocolate, fresh blueberries, cherry & almond) are flaky and wonderful, the lunch offerings are just different enough to make them worth the drive downtown.

All in all I love The Greenblade Bakery.

**The only downside is I have never been able to sit and enjoy the bakery. The first room is too small and crowded (hence, insanely loud) and the back room is set up so all the couches face the middle, which has tables. Each time I have went there has been a TeaPartiers or Fundamental Church group there dithering loudly on and on. It was awkward to sit on a couch basically watching a floorshow of weirdness. They really need to reorganize that room into little pods of seating instead of a round theatre.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piercedlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulanger65, Owner at Green Blade Bakery, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hey that's a pretty good idea, making little pods like that. We thought about it at the beginning but we were trying to make as much seating as possible. Maybe I'll do some experimenting. I happen to like rearranging furniture.

And it's funny, we also get complaints from conservatives about the loud-mouthed liberals that meet there all the time. Such are the times we live in, I suppose . . . Anyway, thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“can't go wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

whatever item you choose, you won't be disappointed, everything is yummy and the staff are friendly,
the bread pudding with whisky sauce is my favorite

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SWFkfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
412 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Very good sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

One does wonder about the general quality of restaurants in Klamath Falls is this represents the very best.

We went for lunch. The mapping connection on TA was sending us much farther north when my wife saw the sign as we drove past. Plenty of room for parking. Maybe five sandwich choices at most, and a key ingredient of the salami sandwich I chose was pepperoncini, those zesty little yellow banana peppers that add such personality to an ordinary sandwich. There were at most two or three tiny squiggles of pepperonchini that came with it. The young man behind the counter happily went and found and brougnt the big jar to our table and added as many as I wanted, making the sandwich more or less as promoted. Still, the salami was, I'm quite sure, domestic and uninspired, but overall it was now a good sandwich, as was my wife's. Both were on decent baguette style bread, reasonably priced, and large enough for light eaters like us to save half for the next day's picnic.

The coffee was fine.

The quite expensive rye bread we bought as we left was excellent, thus the very good rating. Failing that this place didn't seem to us that much above average as a place for lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Blade Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to Green Blade Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing