We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY..”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We came across this motel on trip advisor and decided to stay because if the good reviews. The rooms were very comfortable, with all the basic amenities. I really appreciated the complimentary water and snacks that were waiting for us in the room. The staff
were very helpful and very friendly. Raj was extra helpful with giving us dining options also. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesomaros1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Maverick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 741 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

When visiting the Maverick Motel in Klamath falls on business, it was really nice walking into one of the cleanest motel rooms i had ever seen! First of all the motel is perfectly located in the heart of downtown Klamath falls, which its by many places to eat and shop. Also, the service was phenominal at the front desk and with the rest of the employees as well. Secondly, the price of the room was very affordable and in my opinion, it can accomodate pretty much anyone!! I would suggest it to anyone who is coming to Klamath falls to visit, to stay at the Maverick Motel because you will be very hapilly satisfied!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank April P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here over the long weekend... Couldn't believe how good this place was for the price... Really comfortable bed, super clean, awesome heater (really needed that at night :)), free wi-fi, flat-screen tv, free breakfast, free snacks and bottled water in the room, and great service - very helpful when looking for places to visit in the area... there's also a super cool bar/restaurant close by... I totally enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitan002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my travel for funeral in family. Nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable room. Beds were temperpedic mattress. Nice hot shower with plenty of water pressure. A must for my hotel stays. Also have goodies and water provided in the room free of charge.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank BW44669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is run by a very nice couple, always ready to help in any way they can. Our room was pretty spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. This hotel is our top choice for accomodation any time we are in K-Falls.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly, personable receptionist. Room small but very clean. Quiet. Flat screen tv. Microwave and fridge. Even a guest basket. Next door to a micro brewery/restaurant. Excellent room at a great price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Pleasant staff, reasonable rates and very clean. I had a comfortable bed and a nice flat screen TV. It's right next door to restaurant/bar Klamath Basin Brewing so you can have an extra IPA before walking back to your room. I will stay here every time in K. Falls from this day forward.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsterowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing