We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly, personable receptionist. Room small but very clean. Quiet. Flat screen tv. Microwave and fridge. Even a guest basket. Next door to a micro brewery/restaurant. Excellent room at a great price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting us and for revealing your positive view of our business with others. We strive to deserve accolades like yours every single day and we will never tire of hearing that we please our treasured customers and clientele.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    287
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
192
247
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Pleasant staff, reasonable rates and very clean. I had a comfortable bed and a nice flat screen TV. It's right next door to restaurant/bar Klamath Basin Brewing so you can have an extra IPA before walking back to your room. I will stay here every time in K. Falls from this day forward.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsterowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The people at the motel was very friendly and nice. The rooms where very clean and the beds where comfortable. The WIFI was easy to connect. My overall stay was good I plan on going back over the summer

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a one night stop and it was great value and in a very good location. Clean rooms and free Wifi and free breakfast. Amazing service from very friendly staff who went the extra mile to make it a nice visit - couldn't ask for better hospitality. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We deeply appreciate your very positive review of our business. We are very pleased that you got to enjoy many favorite aspects of what we have to offer. It is always most rewarding to hear directly from our customers and especially those willing to provide their positive perspective with the online world and beyond. Please revisit us soon and often, Thank You.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Covers the basics and then some.... very clean with free bottled water, snacks and microwave popcorn waiting for us in the room! The usual continental breakfast fare, but considering the price... this was quite possibly THE BEST hotel deal I've ever had. Nothing fancy... but much better than expected. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about Maverick Motel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed at this motel twice to now. Excellent relaxing environment. Great for family and business travel. I was surprised to see that for an independence hotel they had bottles of water and snacks in the room.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong staying at this hotel. Both of my stay at this hotel (greater than 1 week) h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apus a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
What a terrific review. You covered virtually every aspect of what we think a customer should be evaluating when choosing a business such as ours. Included in your review was also the mention of the need in our multicultural society for variety. We are pleased to provide this variety to our community and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

One of Klamath's best value motels!! Clean and the staff is very friendly, Free Wi-fi is a great plus!!! Within walking distance to several amazing restaurants like Indian Hurry Curry, and night life if you feel like heading out.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina3625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Every review like yours helps us get the word out that we represent great value and caring service. Thank you!


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
146 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing