We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Clean, Quiet and Friendly””
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After the snow and the Gov shutdown derailed our plans for Crater Lake we ended up in Klamath Falls, unplanned. There where some other options outside the park that we considered. Most of them had no services nearby: food, gas, etc. So all the way into KF at 7pm and a web search brought up this place with top ratings. Called and the owner was happy to hold his last room (true) while we finished dinner at the Basin Martini Bar (also great). Location is out of downtown proper. As the property sits the rooms do NOT face the 4 lane 'hwy'... so each room was quite. The whole property showed the touches of the Italian wife and well traveled husband that own and care for the place. Clean rooms and VERY well maintained bathrooms! Had a nice chat over our glass of wine while our dog played with their dog in the large grassy yard. Highly recommend this location if you find your plans include Klamath Falls!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for visiting us. It's always nice to learn that we have exceeded expectations and especially on such an important occasion as was your event. We never lose sight that you, as all consumers, especially now due to the wonders of the web, have a range of options available to them when seeking out a business to meet your needs. Therefore, your praise today means more than ever.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 740 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great location, clean, comfortable, quiet, lots of breakfast choices. Equipped for WiFi and viewing TV -- we had trouble figuring out the TV and remotes, but we are not tech smart like young people. When I took the remotes to the office for help, the manager returned with me to the room to show us how to use the equipment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USSRfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

The first thing we do each morning as a service team is check out and review our reviews. What a way for us to start the day....that is by reading what you wrote about what we offer the public and the manner in which we serve....our greatest asset....our clientele. Please revisit us time and time again and feel free to introduce yourself so that we may thank you in person.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We went to Expedia to find a hotel to stay at in Klamoth Falls...on our way to Reno. We started with the less expensive hotels first. We are always looking to save a dime. I read the reviews to the Maverick hotel and everyone said positive things. Not only that, it was right off the highway...about 8 blocks. It's close to the old town area with great restaurant choices...and lights still up from Christmas. It was all that! Friendly, professional, welcoming, helpful, clean, wonderful beds with that indented foam mattress stuff, big TV, cable, microwave, refrigerator, and a welcome basket with bottled water and snack bars. A little continental breakfast in the morning was the perfect send off. We were able to use our AAA discount and the total cost with tax was a little over $40. We highly recommend it, and may even go home the same way so we can stop a by again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The only hotel I stay at while in KF. The price is good for the room. The service is good and they're always pleasant. Its not the Ritz but it doesn't COST what the Ritz does either! You have a coffee maker, fridge, 32" flat screen, microwave AND a goodie basket in the room. For breakfast...free coffee, juices, milk, oatmeal, fruit, yogurts and 3 diff Little Debbie breakfast rolls. A laundry room, which is priced good and does come in handy!
This last trip I fell on the icy steps, spent all but 3 hrs of Dec 24, Christmas Eve in the hotel bed. :( Missed my dinner and church plans but... life happens. They were quick to come and see that I could get up, fill out a report and very apologetic. They did salt the icy steps and walk way after my fall.
They refunded a night and I'm good with that. I will see a doctor because I am still stiff and in pain with a continual headache. I have great insurance so will not ask them to cover my bill. Not out to cause hardship. All in all... if you're looking for a clean room, old building, great location and price, stay at the Maverick!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamgam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Every day we count our blessings that our business attracts such nice and kind hearted patrons like you. That you would take your time to so generously honor our staff is totally appreciated. We are believers that within each review one gets a glimpse of the character and quality of the reviewer as well as that which they review. That being the case....we can only hope that our business is near the quality that you represent.

Also, thank you for calling our attention to the icy steps in our parking lot, it is completely our responsibility to keep it salted and we apologize if it wasn’t. We will be even more vigilant in watching this in the future. I hope that you are recovering well.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Always a pleasant experience to stay at the Maverick! The accommodations are equal to or better than other places we've stayed at much higher rates, with the additional benefit of being very conveniently located within a few blocks of many restaurants. We consider the Maverick to be our home-away-from-home when working in Klamath Falls. Thank You Raj and the whole family.

Room Tip: During very cold weather, it might be a good idea to check and turn on the heat, and go get a bite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.



Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

very comfortable beds!!! I loved our king sized contour mattress- probably one of the best beds I've ever slept on!! Very very affordable place to stay, clean, and quiet. We stayed one night and another night at the end of our trip. I would definitely recommend this motel!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HomePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2013

We appreciate your business and positive remarks regarding everything our Motel has to offer. Price is definitely an important factor when making your decision and we are proud to offer the best value in Klamath Falls. We are glad that our Motel team were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable as well, we strive to create the best experience for all of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay! And thank you again for taking time out of your day to let us know how we did.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here recently on a quick trip to Klamath Falls. I was a little suspicious when I first booked because the hotel was so inexpensive but I was proven wrong. This place is a great value for your money. The rooms were clean & spacious. It is located close to downtown & only a half mile from the Amtrak station. Definitely would recommend if you are looking for a budget place conveniently located.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tngl4ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your recent visit and for your willingness to share your important feedback with the online review community. A specific thanks as well for your laudatory remarks concerning our price and rooms. Please come back and continue to tell the world of how special our location truly is.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#14 of 22 in Klamath Falls
70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#2 Best Value Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $43 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. Our mission is to create an "inn-credible" lodging experience for our guests. We accomplish this by focusing our attention to your every need, remaining service-oriented and professional at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing