We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Klamath Falls appears to be past its prime. The Maverick is close to the highway and within walking distance of "downtown" although there is not much there. The room was very outdated, pillows were awful and beds were very uncomfortable, shower had little pressue. I think they got thicker mattresses but forgot to upgrade their mattress pads because we had to get out of bed and re-position our pad a few times. Breakfast was pre-packaged but still nicer than having to spend a fartune for a family of 4. Our screen was extremely bent and barely hanging on and I wished I could open the window until the sun went down and whatever lights they have outside attract thousands of bugs that were plastered on the glass. Pretty happy I kep the window closed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrysMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all guest reviews as they help us better our operations here on property for your next stay.

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get what you paid for at our property. I can guarantee you that each one of our staff is dedicated to service and will do everything in their power to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. I do hope that you would give us a second chance to prove to you our service.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    287
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
192
247
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ive been traveling in this area for almost seven years, and I always stay here at the Maverick. Great rates, very clean rooms, nice hotel staff. close to the highway and a great restaruant next door. Im very pleased with the service and will always come here to stay. They also go out of their way for great customer service.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
Green Features: Very clean nice staff, close to a grocery store. nice small town downtown enviroment.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely Thank You for the great review you shared with your fellow travelers on Trip Advisor. One of the highest compliments I can extend to our staff is when we have exceeded our guest’s expectations. Your review has given us all a great sense of motivation. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great experience.
Rooms spotless, excellently appointed for business.
Large flatscreen TV with Netflicks, etc., comfortable desk, fridge, microwave, and accessories (even highlighters and tape!) Fast wireless. Complementary water and snack basket.
Very clean bathroom and very quiet. Memoryfoam mattresses gave a good night's sleep.
Raj, the manager, went out of his way to make sure my stay was a pleasant one.
My buddy from KFalls had a look at the room and was also impressed.
Will def stay here again, and will refer visitors and locals.
Mike

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Klamath Falls. We also appreciate you sharing your experience, because as you have stated, many travelers use the recommendations of those who have already stayed with us. We are extremely pleased that we lived up to your expectations and are hopeful we exceeded them.

We have been working tirelessly over the past few months updating our property, and our staff takes such pride in what they do, and I am glad that you were able to see their enthusiasm during your stay. We feel so proud to hear feedback such as yours. So thank you for making it all worth it!

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Klamath Falls.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Maverick Motel is centrally located in Kalamath Falls. I booked the room through booking.com and only paid $45.00 per night! The room is a good size, very clean and quit. There is an excellent Brew Pub called The Creamery in the adjacent parking lot. I will defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We are proud to be the best Motel in Klamath Falls, with support from amazing guests like yourself, we are always pushing to create memorable experiences with each and every guest! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, we like to offer the best to our valued guests, without you, we would not be where we are today. We look forward to your next stay in the future and wish you the best! Until next time.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This older motel is a bit off of Hwy 97, but not a bad drive. Lobby area is updated, check in was ok even though they did not have my reservation I made through booking.com. we got a first floor room, facing the parking lot. Standard house key did not have a tag, so we clipped it on our car ring for fear of losing it.

Rooms are in clusters of 4 off short hallways, style is old school. We had a king bed, which was very comfortable. Room smelled very clean. Flat screen tv with Direct Tv. Complimentary water and snacks.

The supplied shampoo comes in little packets which I could not tear open with wet hands. The blow dryer didn't work.

Because the rooms are clustered, you can hear the coming and going of other guests. They woke my daughter up at 4, stood chatting outside the room.

We had to leave early, so we couldn't eat the breakfast but it looked like grab and go. Fruit, yogurt, sweet breads.

Overall, ok place for $50. Best thing is the pub next door. The Creamery Pub and Grill. We checked in at 9 and it was the only place around. Late night menu starts at 9.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hall cluster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank volleymom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We appreciate your review and thank you for visiting us. We are sorry our service was marginal and there is no doubt you certainly deserve better than you received. Our business is dedicated to giving our customers 5-star service so we hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the manner in which you deserve.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in mid to late July 2013. We were on our way home from a two week vacation and hadn't scheduled a hotel for the night, so we were scrambling for something fairly late in KFalls. We got the last room. The front desk staff is kind and helpful. Sure its true the hotel is dated, and very basic, but it is ultra clean, has mini fridge, microwave, complimentary water and snacks and was even next door to the local brewpub. For $54, we couldn't have been more pleased; it was an unexpected bargain. There was fresh fruit for breakfast, but the pastries were pretty low-brow so we went to a local bagel shop instead. The Maverick was also located in a great part of downtown Klamath Falls, with cute shops to explore. For the price, I don't think you could do better.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. I don't think there were any elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SchmittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review regarding your stay at The Maverick Motel. It is such a great motivation to our staff when guests recognize their efforts. I will be sure and share your review with our entire staff. Thank you again for letting us know of your stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Can't give this property more than two stars. They take outdated to a whole new level. If personal security is a concern avoid this place. They still have mechanical keys. They scan your drivers license and imprint your credit card. They don't know the new rules protecting personal information. Bedding is the thinnest possible. Breakfast was vending machine quality. They need to update.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a recent review on Trip Advisor. I was sincerely sorry to read of your experience, and your concerns about the out-datedness of the room. I want to assure you that we are in the process of updating and renovating our facility to include new bed packaging that will certainly give the room a more contemporary look. Most of the TV’s in the rooms have been replaced with 32” flat screen televisions. Unfortunately it looks like you were not put into one of these rooms. I do sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and if you call me direct, I will get you assigned to one of our updated rooms. Again, my sincere apologies that you stay was not up to your (or ours) expectations.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing