We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Motels Ever (Seriously)”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
680 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“One of the Best Motels Ever (Seriously)”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Maverick Motel in K-Falls sounds a bit odd of the face, but is one of my greatest travel finds. They are so cheap, so clean, so generous, and so friendly. This is the best motel I have ever stayed at and it cost under $50 for the night, including tax. That included cable, wi-fi, breakfast, and a free snack basket in my room. There was a fun parade out front when I woke up in the morning. Just stay here. This is the place you want to stay in Klamath Falls. I'm going back soon because of how great this motel is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quintin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor! It is such a great motivation to the staff and management when guests acknowledge our efforts. I have already shared your review with our staff and thanked them for such a great job. Thank you again for recognizing the great team we have here. We all look forward to your return visit.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    287
    89
    29
    19
See reviews for
192
247
87
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gresham, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities. The room was larger than a national name I stayed at a few weeks earlier, clean and very welcoming. Complimentary snack basket and plenty of towels. Many places where I've stayed only give three towels for four people. We had plenty of towels and newly remodeled room and bath.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Sometimes you get what you pay for. You never get what you don't pay for and that's is surely the case with Maverick Motel. The rooms come with a low price. The rooms are clean but very small, the bed is comfortable, the soundproofing is non-existent. The service from the front desk is awful The breakfast is mediocre at best. But they are constantly running out of things and, when they have to go to the storage area to refill the cabinets or the refrigerator they act like they are doing you a favor. They constantly run out of coffee because they do not check it regularly. Then when you ask them to refill it, they do it grudgingly. We are not far from the railroad that runs through Klamath Fals and the whistles blowing make a difference becuase of the poor soundproofing.

Room Tip: As for a room that does not look out on the street. It will be a little quieter that way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate all guest reviews as they help us better our operations here on property for your next stay.

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t get what you paid for at our property. I can guarantee you that each one of our staff is dedicated to service and will do everything in their power to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxing. I do hope that you would give us a second chance to prove to you our service

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great value. Where the "big guys" seem to charge you for every little extra the Maverick supplies some little unexpected extras at no charge. We were especially taken by the little "snack basket" provided in our room at no charge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixftsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We chose the Maverick because of the price and the reviews. It is very clean and the staff is great. We liked it being close to downtown and felt very safe walking around the area. The Creamery pub next door has good food and beer and live music on weekends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 229keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Front desk service was friendly and clear about what we should expect. Room has some quirky decor which we enjoyed, amenities were very acceptable and clean. Very inexpensive for a king bed. Yes the brewpub music was loud, but it finished on the dot of 10:00 pm as promised. We slept well and happily said goodbye. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and subsequent wonderful praise. Feedback, especially from such well-spoken customers like you, is not only invaluable to those researching businesses like ours, but is also important to us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us. Thanks again.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is near the downtown of Klamath Falls and the inside of the room is quite cozy . The hotel prepared some nice complimentary energy bar and candies for your road trip. Love it ! It is a nice hotel for most of the travelers who is on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilYao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor! It is such a great motivation to the staff and management when guests acknowledge our efforts. I have already shared your review with our staff and thanked them for such a great job. Thank you again for recognizing the great team we have here. We all look forward to your return visit.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
145 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing