We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean little spot in Klamath Falls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, clean little spot in Klamath Falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed just one night at the Maverick Motel, but found it to be a nice little motel and great value for money. The rooms were clean, and the hotel staff were all very friendly. The hotel owners clearly spent a lot of time investing in the little things, e.g. complimentary breakfast and a complimentary basket of goodies in the room upon arrival, which really helps the motel stand apart from others. I'd recommend it to anyone passing through the Klamath Falls area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for recently recommending our business and for sharing with the online consumer community your positive experience. Please introduce yourself next time you visit as we would like to extend our appreciation in person.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    283
    84
    28
    18
See reviews for
186
239
86
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were travelling from San Jose to Seattle on the Coast Starlight Amtrack train and decided to break the journey at KlamathFalls. The Mavericks is within walking distance of the station but our train arrived at 8 am. I emailed the motel in advance to see if we could check in our luggage early morning and got an instant reply from Raj that it would be fine. When we arrived it was even better as the room was already made up, so we were checked in then and there. Room was clean and facilities for the traveller were fine. Next morning I met Raj and found he came from our home town of Leicester UK, but I am sure everyone receives an equally warm welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our first business. Please know that we are most appreciative of your desire to share your knowledge with the online review community. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leucadia, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Maverick on our recent trip from San Diego to Seattle. It's an older place but has been meticulously maintained and is spotlessly clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location downtown is an easy walk to restaurants and stores. The price is quite reasonable; a real great value. And they welcomed our dog. We'll stop there again.

Room Tip: They all appeared to be pretty good -- reasonably quiet for a downtown motel -- but then Klamath Fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor! It is such a great motivation to the staff and management when guests acknowledge our efforts. I have already shared your review with our staff and thanked them for such a great job. Thank you again for recognizing the great team we have here. We all look forward to your return visit.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had noticed this place before but was reluctant because of its dated appearance. The reviews on TA persuaded me to stay and I was not disappointed. Our room on the 2nd floor was clean and quiet. Nice flat screen TV with HBO, and complimentary snacks - where have you ever seen that? The only problem was that the bathtub plumbing was balky; you couldn't turn on the shower all the way and as a result the tub filled up to your ankles while you had very little coming out of the shower head. Otherwise, I had no complaints and would definitely stay here again. Oh, and great value and location, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I will look into it to see if this is an ongoing issue or a unique unfortunate incident you experienced. Please accept my apology. When you decide to try us again, please ask for me so I may thank you for your feedback and ensure we do our best to serve you.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was pretty happy to visit Maverick hotel. It has all the facilities for a day or 2 night stay. It may not have luxuries like pool or SPA, but it is a perfect hotel to stay before you go for a trip the next day. Friendly staff, Room was very clean, adequate continental breakfast makes this a perfect hotel to stay in Klamath.

Room Tip: No Lifts are available. Hence, plan to get 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VijayNagappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Maverick Motel. It is always a great pleasure to hear that we are serving our customers well. We look forward to serving you again soon.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

we found the room on line at a great price. Not sure what I would be getting. When we first entered the office we were greeted warmly. The room was a great value, recently updated, and very clean. Any time we ran into the managers they were very friendly and made you feel truly welcomed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webster780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you, Thank you and Thank you! First, for staying with us and second for describing our business in the wonderful fashion that you did. Third, for your praise about our pricing. We love it when our guests are inspired to share with others how our prices make it possible to visit and experience our first business. Please know that we are most appreciative of your desire to share your knowledge with the online review community. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A friend of mine stayed here recently on a trip to OIT. She recommended it. I'm glad I listened to her instead of staying where I had originally planned. I have never seen popcorn in a room before! This, plus the other room snacks, gave me a good start on my day. To me, a continental breakfast includes fruit, not fruit juice. Maverick had 3 kinds of real fruit and a good selection of other food items. It's also nice to have copies of the local paper. I will recommend Maverick to anyone, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review on Trip Advisor! It is such a great motivation to the staff and management when guests acknowledge our efforts. I have already shared your review with our staff and thanked them for such a great job. Thank you again for recognizing the great team we have here. We all look forward to your return visit.


Sincerely,

Raj Patel, MBA, CHA, CHO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing