We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”
Review of Maverick Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maverick Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hotel”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

So far the best Hotel we had on our 3 months trip throughout the US. Clean, comfortable beds, and the staff was extremely nice and courteous. Also the rooms were featured with free snacks, bottled water and office stuff like paper and pens. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, it is our goal to create a relaxing and comfortable environment for all of our guests. It is great to hear that we stand out from the rest! We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of many amenities from the complimentary snack basket to the refreshing water bottles. It’s nice to hear that you found our Motel to be the best, and found the staff to be so helpful. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again at the Maverick Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    287
    90
    30
    21
See reviews for
192
250
88
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2013

When arriving in Klamath Falls, we thought we would be staying with friends for a wedding. That did not work out for us, so off we went with our 6 month old in tow to find a place to stay the night. We checked a few online booking sites and saw the Maverick was priced well below other places. I was in disbelief when I saw the pictures. We found our way over and booked a room.

The room was not huge, but they make great use of the space, and the smaller size made the room get warmer quickly. My wife fell in love with the bed and wanted to take it home with us. The room even came with complimentary snacks and wifi. Not only is the Marriott 3-4x the price, they charge $15/day for wifi in the room.

We enjoyed the room so much we decided to stay another night and spend longer in town.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otterpopdotorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
We always appreciate when a guest takes the time to provide feedback regarding their stay at the Maverick Motel, it’s nice to hear that you found our motel to be such a good value. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarville, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The management has gone above and beyond to provide amenities at this motel. I recommend it to travelers looking for an economical stay. I enjoyed the large flat screen tv with Direct TV. There was bottled water and snacks in the room, along with coffee service note paper and a daily local newspaper. There is a hair dryer, iron,ironing board, refrigerator and microwave in the room I had.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for detailing your experience at the Maverick Motel. We are glad to know that your room was so well equipped and comfortable both of which are important when traveling for business as well as for pleasure. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warm Regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

FrontDesk : Excellent breakfast & customer service
Laundry : Nice.. Got new towels everyday even if not asked for it.
Housekeeping : Very good, lots of complementary stuff replenished everyday!
Room : Nice & Clean.. Sufficiently spacious.. Adequately lit up
Location : conveniently located at the heart of Klamath falls

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MithunGuddethota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for detailing your experience at the Maverick Motel. We are glad to know that your room was so well equipped and comfortable both of which are important when traveling for business as well as for pleasure. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

For what we were charged and what we received, this is a great deal. We will definitely return, and I highly suggest this establishment to anyone that doesn't have trouble with perfumes and chemicals.

I'd like to point out that if you call directly, you'll get a better rate than even their own website. Also, the rooms with 2 queen beds also have a couch with a hide-a-bed in it. We brought our kids to town for a big event. We rented 2 rooms. One room was very heavily scented. The kids didn't mind, but I have trouble with strong perfumes and chemicals. So, my husband and I took the other room. It might have been a problem if I had serious allergies, but the other room was within my body's acceptable limits. This is a family run business, and the family is great. The rooms were immaculate, with lots of little decorative touches. There were soaps, shampoos, plenty of towels, even a generous gift basket in each room. We could barely hear the kids, even when they were getting way too rowdy...and we never even heard the dogs in the rooms on either side of ours. Very well insulated! When we checked in, they asked how many kids we had. We had 2, but a 3rd for the second night. A group of our kids' friends was coming out for the event, and one would stay with us that night. They gave us little gift bags for each child with a variety of little toys and activities. When I informed the management that one of the group had car trouble so we'd have more kids than expected that second night, they didn't charge us extra. In fact, their only concern was that the she was ok, and they helped us find a mechanic open on Sunday to get her back on the road the next day. The continental breakfast was ok. Better than just coffee and donuts, but not so great for anyone with blood sugar issues. There was a selection of various sugary pastries, juices, instant oatmeals, and fruit. Basically, everything we need to be avoiding in the mornings. lol Also, the heater in our room was on the fritz. We were still able to heat the room well enough, but it wouldn't blow heat for more than a few minutes at a time. When we informed the management, they comped us a night and offered a variety of gift certs and local discounts next time we're in town. The attitude wasn't one of trying to stay on our good side, but that the manager was embarrassed and wanted to make it up to us. The place is just run by an incredibly sweet family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We here at the Maverick Motel value our guest’s feedback, whether positive or negative, because without it we wouldn't be able to grow and develop ourselves to provide the best possible accommodations for our guests. So thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

When we drove into the hotel, we were worried that it was older and might be run down. We were pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable well-maintained room. It was clean and the free snacks in the room were an extra bonus. Obviously, the management takes great pride in their property and service. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you so much for writing this review and for letting us know we exceeded your expectations. Creating long lasting memories to all our guests is one of our goals and I am glad this was the case with your stay. We pride ourselves on having a wonderful staff that is empowered to take care of our guests.

Warm Regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The property feels a lot newer than it is, we spent a sub - zero degree night here and it was super comfy, the insulation of the property is amazing.

We loved the breakfast goodies as we headed out to Bend, this is the value motel to go for in central Klamath Falls, anything else is not "in town", or corporate and more expensive.

Why pay for executive salaries, stay at Maverick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P, General Manager at Maverick Motel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the time it takes all of our guests to write to us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations while visiting Klamath Falls. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Raj Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
1.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
147 reviews
1.6 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Klamath Falls
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maverick Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maverick Motel

Property: Maverick Motel
Address: 1220 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-5999
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Maverick Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maverick Motel is Klamath Falls Best Lodging Value. We are a TWO Diamond AAA Approved property centrally located within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, antique shopping and historical museums. We are committed to offering you a high degree of hospitality and service and the best combination of comfort and value at an affordable price. Whether your stay is for business or recreation, we invite you to join us in downtown Klamath Falls, Oregon. Make the Maverick Motel your perfect lodging choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maverick Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maverick Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing