We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventures for all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Running Y Ranch Resort
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Wow, the ultimate vacation. Golfing, hiking, biking, swimming, wildlife veiwing, and dining all in one location! The view from third floor accomendations can't be beat. Customer service outstanding! Our rooms were cozy and comfortable. Felt as though we were home.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Hello Jeanette, Thank you for sharing your excitement regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are pleased that your family enjoyed all of the wonderful activities and amenities that our resort offers. We look forward to having you all back in the very near future.
Best Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Running Y Ranch Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Located in a beautiful country club setting on the west side of Klamath Falls. Very friendly staff and great dining area with outdoor patio overlooking the golf course. The commercial area with shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel seemed to be struggling as many stores were closed in this out-of-the-way location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Ed, Thank you for your warm comments regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are delighted that your dining experience and our resort service exceeded your expectations. We understand the central village is soon to be under new ownership with hopeful improvements. We look forward to your next stay when you can continue to enjoy all the resorts amenities.
Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed one night at the lodge during a road trip. Comfortable, spacious King room, very clean, , nice bathroom (liked the night light). Enjoyed the bike trails, drinks at the bar (they make a great margarita and good beer choices on tap), golf course view from the patio and good dinner in the restaurant. Staff was pleasant, check in easy. Lots of space for walks. Will plan to return on our next pass through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Redhills, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service and food. We hope you can return soon to enjoy more of the resort amenities throughout the property.
Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Beautiful setting, friendly staff. We stayed in a condo and had no problem with internet service.
The property is well maintained. The pool is indoor but has sliding doors to outside patio. There are many walking or biking paths, tennis courts, pickleball, and golf, of course.The sport center offers zumba and other classes, weight room and spa. We found plenty to keep us busy and took side trips to Crater Lake and Lake of the Woods which is beautiful and offers boat rentals.
The staff in the bar were great particularly the bartender, Juan. He was topnotch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Karen, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit to Running Y Ranch. We are pleased to know that the staff treated you well and you enjoyed so many of the resorts amenities. We look forward to your next visit.

Beat regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is an absolutely amazing hotel. Everything you could ask for from an 'away from it all holiday'. Fantastic staff, good food and great services like spa, pool and even a cheap launderette. The problem is there is NOTHING here! We were told that we could go into the 'village' for breakfast. This is a huge man made 'town' which is either unfinished or those who have tried it got up and left! There is a small grocery store but no-where to go even for a coffee (nearest place is a 30 minute drive away. What a shame. The air conditioning in the room was hard to operate and very noisy. Such an amazing hotel with great people. This was just a stopping off place for us but it would have been nice to get out somewhere. Klamath Falls is a big busy industrial town (I'm sure we missed the heart of it!). I hope it's there in 5 years time - I doubt it will be - great shame.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear AA Visitor, Thank you for your warm comments regarding your stay at Running Y Ranch. We were pleased that you found the staff helpful and friendly. The village shopping area in the center of the resort is going through an ownership change. We all look forward to their future plans. We also look forward to welcoming you back to our wonderful resort again in the future. Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom townhome at the Running Y and were extremely displeased with the fact that we had NO internet!!! We had to go all the way back to the main lodge to use the free wifi. It's ridiculous! People who travel absolutely need internet, especially if there on business. I can't believe this place calls themselves a "resort" when they don't even have wifi in their homes and advertise that they do in fact have wifi. I was not pleased with this part of my stay at all.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you like using the internet while on vacation!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarytraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Sugarytraveler,
Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at Running Y Ranch. I sincerely apologize that your rental home did not have Wi-Fi Internet service. We have commitments from our home owners that new internet routers will be installed in the very near future. We realize how important it is to have Internet access when traveling. Again, please accept our apology for the inconvenience this caused you. We hope you will consider another visit in the near future to enjoy all the resorts amenities.
Best regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Running Y at the end of May. The property is beautiful and we had such high hopes. Our 1st disappointment was when the room keys did not work. My husband had to run down to the front desk to have it corrected while I stood in the hallway with our daughter and all our luggage. The front desk girl didn't even apologize! Our 2nd disappointment was when we realized there was not a map to the property in the room and had to, once again, go to the front desk to ask for one. The map should be offered at check in. That girl was either having a bad day or just didn't care. Not a good start to our stay.
The next disappointment was at dinner when we were told the kids meal was free. We didn't realize until the next day that we were charged for the kids meal. We didn't catch it because we didn't get an itemized receipt at dinner and when adding the dinner up we figured the extra was tax. Well, Oregon doesn't charge tax!
These really were just minor annoyances. The kicker, and the reason I decided to review the hotel, was when we returned from a long day sightseeing, at 4:30pm, and our room had not been cleaned! Really!
The only bright spot was the fitness center/pool. The ladies there were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick F, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Holly, Thank you for sharing your experiences at Running Y Ranch. I was pleased to hear that the Spa & Fitness Center was a highlight of your trip. However, I am greatly disappointed and sincerely sorry that our welcome at the front desk was not as professional as we normally provide, and that your room was not serviced by housekeeping prior to your return from a long day. We are truly sorry we let you down. Please know that we have taken your feedback very seriously, and I have reviewed all of your comments with our entire team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future? We look forward to seeing you again, and promise that your stay will be much more pleasant.

Best Regards, Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
8.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
5.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
6.4 mi away
Cerulean Hotel
Cerulean Hotel
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
58 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Running Y Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch Resort

Address: 5500 Running y Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $168 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Running Y Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing