We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Running Y Ranch Resort
Nearby Hotels
$112
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maverick Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$69
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden West Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
362
214
71
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
214
71
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruddy duckgolf coursearnold palmercrater lakeplay golfwalking trailstime shareping pongbike rentalssmall marketice rinkindoor poolthe main lodgestayed longerfull kitchenfitness centerhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
550 - 555 of 706 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great hotel and nicely remolded since the Holiday Inn took over. It is a beautiful location in the winter, but after a year of being open as a Holiday Inn they still don't have their act together. When we arrived at about 3:30 PM the person at the front desk was very nice and directed us to our room. When we got there the TV would turn on, but no reception of any programs. I went to the phone to call the front desk and pushed the button that said "front desk" and got a message "that I need to use 10 digits if I want to make a call". So I tried "house keeping" the message there was no one was available. Then I pushed "0" and got a reservation clerk in probably India for Holiday Inn. So I walked to the front desk where the lady at the desk said that the hones don't work right. I told her the problem, and she said she would have it fixed. I told her we would go out for a drive and be back in 30 minutes. She assured me it would be fixed by then. We came back 40 minutes later and it was not fixed. In the end the fix was simple, but the instructions left in the room were completely wrong!

Then we wanted to go to dinner and went to the dinning room in the hotel, which their website said would be open, and found it closed. So they sent us to the only restaurant within ten miles and had the worst dinner I have eaten.

The next morning they wanted $7.00 each for a breakfast that was only rolls, dry cereal and maybe hot oatmeal. Even the poorest free rolls and coffee for breakfast is better than that. Money is not the object, I would gladly pay much more for a good breakfast, but not for rolls and coffee, especially when the hotel said they had a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harold G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Greergardens,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered. We hold ourselves to much higher quality standards and we are very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The phone and TV issues that you brought to our attention have been resolved with a new phone and correct TV instructions being placed in the room. Please also accept our apology that the restaurant was closed for dinner during your stay. We will be updating our website to more accurately reflect our restaurants’ seasonal operating hours and menu offerings to avoid confusion.

Thank you again for you helpful comments. We certainly hope you will give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Best,
Amy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Wonderful food, wine, service and ambiance! What a treat to have an elegant dinner at a banquet! The local Realtors (very picky group!) enjoyed their annual Christmas party at the Convention Center at the Lodge. The prime rib was perfectly cooked and the wine selection was superior - we splurged on my favorite. Out of town guests who spent the night were impressed with the entire experience and intend to bring their Boards and committess for a return event.
Sparkling lights greet you as you enter the resort and the Christmas decorations are awesome. It was a winter wonderland with the snow falling . Highly reccomend the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank maisieandcinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Maisieandcinder,

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are thrilled that you, along with the group of local Realtors found our event space and banquet services to be so wonderful, and that your out-of-town guests enjoyed the accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Amy B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The resort property is stunning. A hidden gem. Throws overall are great. The issue is service. The service in the restaurant is poor. The cleaning staff is not great. One night, the sink area was not cleaned (toothpaste still there). The next night, they didn't make up the room at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

mes947, thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words about our "stunning, hidden gem" resort property. I apologize for the service you received in our restaurant and during your stay. Your experience was not in keeping with our quality and service standard and will be addressed immediately. Please come back and see us again, I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Best, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed in accomodations around the world. The Running Y Lodge is truly excellent in its offerings of service, ambiance, fitness and pool facilities, and quality rooms / bedding.

Additionally, the surrounding southern Oregon countryside - as viewed from the lodge and room windows - is absolutely stunning.

I have chosen to stay at the Running Y for extended periods of time, and recommend it HIGHLY.

Special thanks to the front desk staff, managed by Pam.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Eric S, Thank you for choosing Running Y Ranch for your recent, business stay. I am pleased that you found it comparable to resorts around the world in terms of service, ambiance, amenities and accommodations. Oregon really is a beautiful place, especially when enjoyed from the comforts of The Ranch. Thank you for continuing to choose us for your stays in Southern Oregon, and for your great compliment to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at one of the resort condos for a few days midway in our month long tour of 13 Westsern National Parks. Check in was flawless with easy directions to our unit. The condo was perfect for 2 couples-one suite upstairs and one downstairs. The unit was clean, very comfortable with a great kitchen to make our own snacks and breakfast. We especially liked the laundry as well as the comfortable outside deck/patio area. There were so many places to walk without fear of racing traffic. We also enjoyed driving throughout the entire property. There aren't many choices on the property to eat and other venues are a distance into town but places we ate were good. This is comforatable enough that I wish we had been able to stay an entire week. We did have a fire alarm go off before dawn one morning, but a quick call to the front desk brought help immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Maggie'sGirl, Thank you so much for visiting us. Very happy to hear you enjoyed our resort condos, we agree with you, our vacation rentals are perfect for couples. I am glad to hear that the accommodations were clean and comfortable, and that the kitchen came in handy. Getting off the beaten path often leads to great experiences -- especially outdoors -- and it sounds like you very much enjoyed the outdoor patio area as well as the surrounding walking paths. I am sorry to hear about the early morning fire alarm, but I am pleased to hear that our team took care of the problem immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best, Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews