We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks, it was great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Running Y Ranch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Running Y Ranch Resort
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Canal Winchester, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanks, it was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I came for a convention at the beginning of October 2012. The staff was awesome.,,,kudos to Kristine. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms nice. I heard all sorts of praise from those organizing our activities about the staff. My only negative was the restaurant in the lodge kept making mistakes on orders but the food was still good and the waitresses joyful.

Room Tip: Face the golf course if you can,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Susie O- Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to thank Kristine for standing out. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    186
    61
    35
    18
See reviews for
182
246
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olympic Peninsula
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Reno. The grounds are attractive and I guess I expected more. The room was spacious and decorated like a motel 6. We had one straight back chair to sit in and that is all. I was glad we were here for one night only. Very uncomfortable room. We went downstairs for dinner. Two of the entrees were sold out. We opted for some chicken wings. What we got was bad chicken mcnuggets. I had soup and it was nothing special. The next morning we had breakfast so we could get on the road. Not good at all.
It has possibilities but it isn't there yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjbcjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
rjbcjb- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that our complete menu was not available upon your arrival. I see that you stayed with us in October and we did experience several weeks of very high occupancy across the resort. Come back and see us! I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

In visiting Klamath Falls recently on business, i once again, chose to stay at the Running Y Ranch rather than in town. Its quiet, relaxing and not only can i work in the nice restaurant area and unwind but i also earn Priority Club points as well. I don't think many people know its part of the Holiday Inn family, there is no markers on the road sign like other hotels have, no Holiday Inn sign on where to turn in to resort or even a outside Holiday Inn sign anywhere i could see so you need to be aware to look for the Running Y Ranch. The lodge is ahead once you turn in to resort so keep going straight and you will run into Lodge.

Weather was still nice so i was able to get some work done outside on the large patio overlooking the golf course. I also saw a bald eagle and some deer!



Overall, its a great location or me when traveling to this area.

Room Tip: They have a good menu in their lodge especially if you like a really good salad or a house made pizz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QualityInspector1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
QualityInspector1- Thank you for the wonderful feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we are proud members of the Holiday Inn Resort Collection. I am glad you were able to earn Priority Club points for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

My husband were traveling through Crater Lake and not able to stay at any of the accommodations in the park being that we are traveling with our small dog.
We were looking for a peaceful quiet inn and that is just what we experienced at The Running Y Ranch. From the moment we entered the Front Desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a huge event at the inn so we opted to have dinner at Wyatt's another restaurant about 100 yards from the hotel. Wonderful rib eye stake dinner and we could sit outside with our dog. We would have liked breakfast there as well but it was closed for some reason. The hotel was only serving a buffet due to the large group. It was just ok and by 9 cooling off.
The lovely ambiance of the hotel lobby with the friendly staff and beautiful grounds made up for the buffet! Not a big fan of buffets but totally understand with the large crowd they had served prior.

The hotel furnishings were comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The ro It seemed had recently refurbished and immaculately clean. No sign of being a dog friendly hotel. The room was very large. I would have enjoyed having a comfortable chair for reading as there is definately room or even a small sofa.

We wish we could have stayed longer as we really enjoyed the property and walking trails around the property and the friendly staff. We will definately recommend this property and hopefully be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhwytreehuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Jhwytreehuggers- Thank you for the wonderful feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! You will definitely have to stay longer on your next stay. There is so much to do on the resort and surrounding areas. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night about two weeks ago. We booked the room on Priority Club points and I explained when we checked in that we had a bit of a problem: We were taking the train back to California the next day and the train did not leave Klamath Falls until 10 pm so we wanted the latest check-out possible. I thought that would be 2 pm, but then the young lady at the front desk (Lindsay, I think?) told me that we could stay as long as we wanted! I told her we would love to have dinner and then leave around 8 PM and that was fine with them.

However, when she looked at our reserved room, she saw it was for the accessible room since we need that type of shower. She told us that that accessible room was actually booked the next day and therefore we could not stay in that room until nighttime. So she upgraded us to a suite with a full kitchen and living room with an incredible accessible bathroom and a doorbell with lights for my husband, who is hearing impaired. We were delighted.

We had a wonderful time--we ate twice at the little restaurant/bar in the hotel, which was simple, and tasty, but we did not order anything fancier than sandwiches and salads. The service was excellent there--especially during lunch where they bring everything out to you while you sit overlooking the golf course and the nice view on a veranda.
I enjoyed a massage at the nice spa in the nearby building, and we drove down to the lake and took pictures and went to have ice cream in the little ice cream parlor within walking distance.
When we left, we told the manager how generous we thought it was that he allowed us to stay and he was very appreciative of our comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
hanlgt- Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am so happy our staff went the extra mile to help you work through your extra-long layover and accommodation needs. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, MS
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Found this hotel cheaper on the Holiday Inn website bc it is a Holiday Inn property. Arrived at dark after a long day of traveling! The doors automatically open to a beautiful lobby with a fire-very inviting when you are tired. Gentleman at desk was so nice. Rooms are large and wonderful. Beds are comfy. Walked around the grounds a little the next am. The grounds are beautiful. Beautiful golf course/lakes. They have several little shops on grounds. We went down to only one open at 7am which was a little coffee shop/bakery. Would love to go back and spend a longer time here. Even the grounds staff in the am were extremely friendly. Had a nice restaurant in hotel but we did not go. About 10 miles above Klamath Falls. Gps took us straight there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
wpdaniel- Thank you for the wonderful feedback and kind words about our customer service! I am glad you were able to enjoy the grounds and gorgeous scenery. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just returned from a weekend at Running Y and are so glad to be home! What could have been a relaxing weekend left us exhausted. The concept of this place is great but the follow through is definitely lacking.

After a three hour drive from Bend we arrived to lovely grounds and were fairly pleased at check-in. We quickly dropped off our bags in the room which was immediately disappointing. The room decor was more budget motel than resort. It did seem clean though. We turned on the air because the room was so stuffy and headed out for a drink.

Our moods lifted as we had cocktails while enjoying the lovely view. We decided that the view and location made up for the generic room. We walked down the hill to Wyatt's for dinner and began to wonder if a theme was developing for the weekend...great concept-no follow through. At this point, there was nothing specifically unacceptable, it just seemed that everything was lacking polish.

Once we returned to the room, it was evident the A/C was not working but instead producing enough humidity to make us feel like we were in the deep south instead of dry Oregon. I decided to take a shower before bed and once again great concept...no follow through. The shower head was permanently tilted so that it sprayed all over the floor. I had to use almost every towel we had to mop up the floor. Who designs a beautiful glass & tile shower only to have it function improperly? The shower head was lovely and had great pressure. We requested more towels from the front desk and decided to call it a night. This is where things went from bad to worse! THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE NIGHT OF SLEEP ( lack of sleep is probably a better way to describe) EVER! We are still not sure which was worse, the pillows or the mattress! Also, the room was so stuffy we had to keep the patio door open even though the screen was broken. Night #2 was pretty much a repeat...no sleep.

We decided to give the restaurant a try for breakfast on Sunday morning, as we did not want to drive into Klamath Falls or go to Wyatt's again. We were told there was a buffet but we could not order off the menu. BIG MISTAKE! The food was tasteless & cold.

BOTTOM LINE: This place could be a gem! Someone had a great idea, they just did not pay attention to important details when making it a reality. The property has great bones but right now it is tired and needs a little love.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LolainBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, General Manager at Running Y Ranch Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Starlagirl- Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. I will try to identify the room you occupied in order to investigate further. Your feedback is appreciated and I hope that you will consider us should your travels bring you back to Southern Oregon. Warm Regards, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
8.0 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
5.2 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
6.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#5 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 23 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Running Y Ranch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Running Y Ranch Resort

Property: Running Y Ranch Resort
Address: 5500 Running y Rd, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-9153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Running Y Ranch Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Running Y Ranch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Running y Ranch Hotel Klamath Falls
Running y Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing