We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic curry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indian Hurry Curry - CLOSED

Indian Hurry Curry
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Established in 2011 with a passion for cooking and satisfying loved ones tummies, Raksha (AKA: Rachel) has taken her talents to the public and opened a cozy, little restaurant called "Indian Hurry Curry". Recipes that have been passed down from generation to generation, Rachel continues her ancestors legacy of Homestyle Authentic Indian Cuisine, with a modern twist!!She creates 3 different dishes everyday, pulling dishes from a list of 120 items, accommodating to everyones tastebuds. The baseline she follows is: 1: A dish created with some sort of Vegetable. (Vegan or Vegetarian)2: A dish created from a bean or lentil. (Vegan or Vegetarian) 3: A meat dish (Lamb, turkey or chicken).Come in and try a free sample anytime!!
Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had heard great things about Hurry Curry & so had to try it. There were 3 dishes to select from or you could have a combo plate. Good to know the dishes are prepared daily - hence not a huge choice. Our meal was delishous, fresh & authentic Indian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    3
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Offers something different in K-Falls. Reasonable prices and portions. First time experiencing Indian food and now I'm hooked. Don't even bother going to the other Indian restaurant in town. Get there early or else they might be sold out for the day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank IAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overrated and over priced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Wanting to try a new restaraunt in klamath Falls I was excited to see Hurry Curry open. HOWEVER after eating their food- I will NEVER go back. The environment alone is boring and tacky but i could care less about atmosphere if the food is worth it. There was a selection of maybe 6 meals on the menu, we got some chicken curry meal- for I believe around 14$. And a side of their cheese fries with cilantro. The chicken was in the most BLAND sauce Ive ever tasted, hardly ANY meat- DEFINITELY not worth anything over maybe 4$ tops? The fries would have been the "best" part, too bad they were obviously cheap packaged frozen french fries-luckily the cheese and cilantro could disguise a little of the frost bitten fry taste...I was completely disapointed, wish I had never even stopped there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank kristen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice break from the normal Klamath Falls fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Good food and good service. Wouldn't mind having some real silverware.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ekeko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

If I could, I'd give the service a 6...I love this place, and the owners are the best. Sad to be moving away from them.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AMezaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing