We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I could go more often” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyatt's American Eatery - CLOSED

Wyatt's American Eatery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Located in the Village Center at Running Y Ranch
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish I could go more often”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We get to the Running Y at least twice a year and always eat most of our meals at Wyatt's. We were there just a few weeks ago and couldn't wait to get to the restaurant. Each time we visit the menu has new seasonal items as well as the favorites. We''ve always found the food quality as well as the service to be absolutely first class. This is an establishment that genuinely cares about their guests by making every meal a joy.
We travel a great deal and find ourselves comparing every restaurant to Wyatt's, very few can come close to the consistent excellence we have experienced there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spookineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, service and the chef/owner came out to visit and say hello to all the guests.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Ate here over a long weekend in Dec. The food was fresh and well prepared. My request to change a dish to my liking was met with a "no problem". The staff was friendly and knowledgable about the menu. The food arrived timely and hot. We were impressed when the chef came out to check on all his guests and ensure they were having a great experience. The folks at Wyatt's even ensured that they were keeping the walkways salted to assist in safe passage from vehicle to front door. Looking forward to returning and experiencing another great time at Wyatt's.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24-queen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Disappointing Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

For a restaurant at resort you would think they know how to prepare for events. Went there for a party, food was running 2 hours late. After complaining they sent out a tray or two pizza like appetizers for the entire crowd. When the food was served it was cold, unseasoned cuts of chicken, and a rice like mush with an orange colored sauce. And a terribly bitter mustard gravy like item on the side. Very disappointing meal for such a joyous celebration with friends.
Also this was a slow Thursday night, so no excuse for not being being able to prepare for a the only party that was reserved ahead of time. Only good note was one of the waitresses was very polite and apologetic despite the fact that the manager wouldn't come out and face anyone.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
1 review
“Not good.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I attended a 40th Birthday Party for my Daughter. The planner for this exciting event was taken as far as I am concerned. I will NEVER go there again. I feel that the propritor should reimburse the planner for at least half of what he paid for the meal. This was very unexceptible.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patty j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Don't believe the hype. Poor food and service.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I planned a large 40th birthday party with the chef / co-owner. We paid $20 a person for food that was terrible. They failed to provide enough food for everyone in the party even though it had all been pre-arranged. The salad was good, but the appetizers and the main dishes were horrible. People who ordered chicken received it cold and undercooked. I felt terrible for planning a party where the food ended up being so bad. At the end of the evening the waitresses said that the chef / co-owner had left, and he hadn't even talked with me about how bad everything went. Unfortunately his staff had to deal with everyone’s frustration and it wasn’t their fault it was poorly planned. Wyatt's American Eatery does a great job of marketing themselves, unfortunately they just can't perform. Thankfully, everyone in the party was great company, good friends and family overcame the poor service and food from the chef / co-owner. I'm confident that none of them will be going back there ever again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wyatt's American Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing