We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place for breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Klamath Falls

Elmer's Restaurant - Klamath Falls
Ranked #40 of 157 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent place for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This place was right next to Cimarron Inn where we stayed and we had breakfast here a couple of days. Good spread for breakfast and friendly staff. The only negative was that both the times the staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of patrons and service was a bit slow. It might have been the time we visited though.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    47
    26
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice but average dinner meal!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Nice but an average dinner of cod, great service and friendly staff! I am sure their breakfast is much better. I would return again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob Maxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

It's Elmer's... in my mind there food is okay, but nothing super great.... worth a stop if you're looking for okay food...

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mvinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great for any meal of the day, not just breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Elmer's in Klamath Falls is consistently good. Elmer's provides a menu with many choices, and they are willing to accomodate special requests. This restaurant is clean and well-maintained, and the staff is courteous and efficient. They can accomodate large groups and parties.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Basic fare, good prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We picked up some meals here to take back to our motel. The prices were good and the meal okay. Staff service was very good and wait time for the take-out was reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amethyst_Cat_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Klamath Falls also viewed

 
Klamath Falls, OR
 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing