We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanayori Japanese Restaurant

Hanayori Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 157 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
BONANZA
Level Contributor
206 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am very picky about my Japanese sushi and sashimi. Having lived in Japan for 3 years and eating traditional Japanese food, I find that here in America, it cannot compare.

But keeping that in mind, I have found over the years several places that I truly enjoy eating. My husband and I celebrated our 21st anniversary here at the Hanayori Restaurant. This was our first time eating here.

My husband had the special dinner with chicken teriyaki, rice, tempura, sushi, salad and one other item. He was very pleased with his dinner.

On the other hand, I live ala carte items. I had sushi rolls and sashimi as well as gyoza. All my items were outstanding. The prices of the items are pretty standard for Japanese food. We ate for about $35 which didn't include the tip.

The restaurant is very small, but has a nice "mom and pop" feel to it. It isn't a upscale place, but very comfortable. The owners are very nice and helpful.

Would I recommend this place to others? You bet! We will return here for special occasions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
143 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed nearby and ate here while traveling through the area - very good, certainly not the best Japanese that I have eaten but worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigguy425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Japanese Bliss in Klamath Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hanayori is a favorite of ours whenever we're in the mood for Japanese. We call it our "Secret Spot" because it's a quaint place where there's always a table available. The quality of the food is always top notch and the service is always friendly. Because the food is prepared fresh, it does take some time, so budget your time accordingly. One of the other Japanese restaurants, Tobiko, is a trendy, popular place to eat, but Hanayori really does offer a more authentic, and more tasty cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service and Food are excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ordered a variety of dishes and of course, with warm Saki. We all agreed it was delicious and would go back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

The food is authentic and fresh. The service is great, not overbearing! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great value for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kfmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanayori Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hanayori Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing