We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and "plenty"”
Review of Red's Backwoods BBQ - CLOSED

Red's Backwoods BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Lenore, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good and "plenty"”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Dropped in to the airport got a car driving to town saw this place a long the road. Saw quite a few local guys from the Nat. Air Guard leaving the place so thought we'd try it. We're not disappointed clean, airy interior the waitress was fast and helpful on selecting from the menu. We chose the St. Louis ribs, and Red's Menphis ribs, with 2 sides, slaw, BQ beans, as was said the meat fell off the bone...good thing to have a roll of paper towels at the booths, we used a few. The slaw was to my taste, and the beans were too.....we would stop back if in the area again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    8
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I'm a fool for BBQ, and saw this place at lunchtime. Great selection to pick from. I chose the pulled pork sandwich. Came with one side so I added coleslaw to the fries. Very tasty, portions could be a little bigger. Good atmosphere and service

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve88765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reds is good”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

They have good ribs, and good value to. The dinner. They fall off the bone, that is what I go there for.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ntrlly541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I drive for hours to come for this bbq. Every dish I have tried is excellent and huge. The meat is full of flavor and tender. The table has bottles of different sauces for every kind of taste. The sides are excellent and the desserts are homemade. I love the hush puppies because they have good flavor and a little spice. Every time I am close to this area a drive to Red's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LauraG934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our family came into Red's tonight. The service and food was outstanding. Everything on the menu sounded great. The BBQ chicken was moist and delicious. The price was very reasonable and I even stayed within my weight watchers budget. The best part was the service. Not only was our waitress amazing, but as we were leaving even the cooks wished us a Merry Christmas! I'll recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's Backwoods BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing