We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality at it's best”
Review of Red's Backwoods BBQ - CLOSED

Red's Backwoods BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality at it's best”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

So far I have not found anything bad to say. I tried it once and am now hooked. The friendly service and if you dine in the evening you could meet Red to see how your meal is doing. My wife loves this place as much as I do

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gunnaplayagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    27
    8
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ulm
Level Contributor
140 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great taste, great prices, huge meals, very friendly staff. Was the best steak we eat during our 3 weeks tour through the States. A small critical aspect: They use ugly and impractical plastic dishes. Ambiance was ok.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paso.Doble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stanfield,or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“wow the food is great”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the food was unbelievable. Had dinner there 2 nights in a row. Had the ribs one night they fell of the bone, the next night i had the claims and steak was that ever good. And the price was right for the amount of food u were served.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat!”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I love this restaurant! The food is always consistently good. The pork ribs are delicious, and this is one of the only restaurants I have found authentic southern greens. Lots of choices on the menu - the steaks and prime rib are outstanding, as well as the southern catfish. Good selection of desserts. There is a lounge (bar) attached. The staff is courteous and efficient. Clean rest rooms. Convenient location near Wal-Mart. My only complaint is that frequently the music is too loud.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We read all the reviews for the restaurants in Klamath Falls in the AAA book. Reds sounded good. I went on line and reviewed the menu, they had lots of menu choices and they all sounded great. I liked that they had a Senior menu also. So we went. Service was superior, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food-pros and cons. The cornbread was dry and fairly tasteless. Salad was plentiful. Husband loved the baked beans, they were some of the best we ever tasted. He did not like his BBQ chicken, it had a taste he doesn't care for. I had the St. Louis Style Ribs, I ate one rib out of the 3 presented, meaty but there was just something about them that didn't appeal to me. However, sould still recommend this restaurant, I am sure you can find something you will like.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red's Backwoods BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing