We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never dissappointed!”

Rooster's Steak and Chop House
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fernley
1 review
“Never dissappointed!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We travel to Oregon from Nevada a couple of times a year and ALWAYS eat at Roosters. We highly recommend it to family and friends when they travel through K Falls to visit us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    68
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our favorite place for special occasions”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Rooster's atmosphere is always great and it is formal dining elegance without being on the stuffy side. We celebrated Birthdays with friends and wanted to take them to our favorite restaurant to celebrate. The food is always great at Roosters but sometimes you get a waitress that's in a hurry to turn the tables. We ordered a bottle of wine and started to enjoy the complimentary Appetizer when our Dinner Salad showed up. We had to ask the waitress to delay preparing our main course to when we finished our appetizer and salad. I have had this waitress before and always get a boisterous demeanor of arrogance and the rush to turn your table (Note: the restaurant was not full at the time). Our meals were delicious as always but one of our guests ordered the prime rib as medium rare and it was most definitely on the rare side of rare. If your looking for fine dining in Klamath Falls, this is the place to go and suggest reservations if your looking for a special table or event. We will be returning to Roosters soon and will request we be served by an alternate to the waitress we had with this particular visit.
Hat's off to the Chef at Rooster's Steak & Chop House!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOOTLTUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truly a Find in Klamath Falls”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful dining experience! Arrived without a reservation on a Friday night, so had to wait for a table. That turned out to be good as we were able to sit by the very nice bar and have a delicious micro-brew. The meal was wonderful! I hate to even admit that I had the lobster (14 oz.-huge). Done to perfection. My husband had the prime rib and raved about it. The ambiance was superb, and equal to or better than steakhouses in San Francisco or New York. Great experience-would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic night out or just a fine meal in Klamath Falls.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little off????”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'm not sure how to rate this place. Definitely wasn't bad, but not great, either. Really depends on what you order. I started with a Jameson sour. I had to ask them to add more whiskey, as it tasted like a glass of straight sour. Even with more liquor, I could hardly taste it. Maybe something in the fountain nozzle isn't calibrated right? My soup was beef with barley and it was excellent! On to the entree: chicken parmesan. The portion was enormous! Not a bad thing if you want leftovers, but I usually expect smaller portions in upscale restaurants. I couldn't even eat half of it, but that might also be because it wasn't that good. I can make the same dish at home with sauce from a can and it tastes better. My boyfriend had lobster and said it was pretty good, but not spectacular. Dessert was the flour-less chocolate torte and it was great. Very rich and just the right sized portion for one person. The atmosphere is the main reason I say this place is a little off. They try to look like an upscale restaurant and even had Frank Sinatra playing, but then had TVs on the wall and they were tuned to ESPN. That doesn't exactly make for a romantic evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleK945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Ca.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barbra was very Cool”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to roosters, excellent food and service. Barbra was excellent . ( our waitress) too much minimum charecters

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's Steak and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Steak and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing