We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Find in Klamath Falls”

Rooster's Steak and Chop House
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truly a Find in Klamath Falls”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Wonderful dining experience! Arrived without a reservation on a Friday night, so had to wait for a table. That turned out to be good as we were able to sit by the very nice bar and have a delicious micro-brew. The meal was wonderful! I hate to even admit that I had the lobster (14 oz.-huge). Done to perfection. My husband had the prime rib and raved about it. The ambiance was superb, and equal to or better than steakhouses in San Francisco or New York. Great experience-would recommend to anyone who wants a romantic night out or just a fine meal in Klamath Falls.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    68
    24
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little off????”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I'm not sure how to rate this place. Definitely wasn't bad, but not great, either. Really depends on what you order. I started with a Jameson sour. I had to ask them to add more whiskey, as it tasted like a glass of straight sour. Even with more liquor, I could hardly taste it. Maybe something in the fountain nozzle isn't calibrated right? My soup was beef with barley and it was excellent! On to the entree: chicken parmesan. The portion was enormous! Not a bad thing if you want leftovers, but I usually expect smaller portions in upscale restaurants. I couldn't even eat half of it, but that might also be because it wasn't that good. I can make the same dish at home with sauce from a can and it tastes better. My boyfriend had lobster and said it was pretty good, but not spectacular. Dessert was the flour-less chocolate torte and it was great. Very rich and just the right sized portion for one person. The atmosphere is the main reason I say this place is a little off. They try to look like an upscale restaurant and even had Frank Sinatra playing, but then had TVs on the wall and they were tuned to ESPN. That doesn't exactly make for a romantic evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleK945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Ca.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Barbra was very Cool”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Went to roosters, excellent food and service. Barbra was excellent . ( our waitress) too much minimum charecters

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectation”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Based on a combination of TA reviews and the fact this was one of only 4 places open in K Falls on a Sunday evening, we decided to eat at Roosters.

Service was professional, attentive yet unobtrusive - I hate it when a place has a script for servers and they spend five minutes trying to sell you stuff when you just want to read the menu. Thankfully this was not one of those places.

We both had steaks and the food was delicious, beautifully cooked and well-presented.

The atmosphere was good and it was formal dining without being stuffy. Recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grecofan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“an outstanding restaurant in an unlikely location”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

superb food from an extensive menu, upscale American/continental cuisine with a few Italian dishes, super fresh seafood and exquisite steaks, excellent service and they will even cook things not on the menu to suit your taste. A bit pricey, especially considering you are in the middle of nowhere in a small, charming town 50 miles south of Crater Lake. You can eat at the bar which is well stocked with wines and liquor of every stripe. Service is excellent. When I lived in that town for 6 months, I would eat here twice a week on average, happy everytime.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's Steak and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Steak and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing