We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.”

Rooster's Steak and Chop House
Ranked #8 of 159 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is where we take the family for special occasion dinners. We have always had great service, sometimes above and beyond, and the food is great. Generally we spend about 25 bucks per person and it is well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisakall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    69
    25
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Who knew??”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've lived in Klamath Falls for 3 years and somehow didn't know this place existed!
We finally went there for dinner tonight, and it was awesome -- both of us had the filet mignon, which was tender, juicy, cooked to perfection and served with delicious asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes (there were other potato choices as well, but we both went with the mashed).
The atmosphere is quiet and pleasant, and the staff is friendly and attentive -- if you are looking for a nice place to have dinner, look no further!
The only negative is that it's a bit hidden in downtown Klamath; unless you know it's there, you might miss it -- but seriously - don't miss it, it's wonderful.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for Romance...”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been to Rooster's 4 times over the past year and I've always been very impressed with everything. The food is excellently prepared and very tasteful and there is not an inordinate wait from time of order to service. Prior to that, they bring you a small plate of mixed goodies, not really hors d'oeu-vres, but strawberries and grapes, a few crackers, cheese, meats; a nice little extra.

They don't hover, but do let you know that they are there if you need them, checking on you without barging in. It's a very well appointed place, the seating arrangements are not standard, they are more eclectic, with several comfy couches if you do have to wait before being seated. We've never had to wait more than 5 minutes, without a reservation. There are several different areas of tables, some raised and somewhat separate which makes it more intimate, and other more open seating arrangements as well as the lounge area.

The only issue that I have ever had, is the darkness at some tables. It's almost impossible to read the menu, even with the candle on the table, which doesn't really give off that much light. If there were some way to enhance the lighting just a tiny bit, it would make a difference.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slynn_lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“One of few open Sunday evening”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

WE were pleased to find this restaurant open on Sunday as others we sought out were closed. We had breakfast and it was good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Not a traditional steak house”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

If you are accostomed to big city steak houses, then you might be disappointed with this. It does serve steak but otherwise isn't really what you think of as a steakhouse. It is good but a little pricey. What does make it more worth the price is that the soup or salad and potato side are INCLUDED in the meal, as opposed to traditional steak houses where everything is extra. The food is good and the service is very attentive. Gave me tastes of a couple wines so I could make a good selection and I did appreciate that. Wine selection is decent. The Steak Diane was good. Large portion (also not customary for a steakhouse). So, in the end it is very close to worth the price you are paying just check the menu online before you go if you are a steak house purist.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorkingTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rooster's Steak and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Steak and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing