We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I'm a travel agent and stayed here for two nights August 7th-9th to visit family. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable and they have a coffee maker, mini-fridge, and microwave in all the rooms. One complaint I have is the jacuzzi. There was a ring of mold and mildew around the inside of the tub. They have a nice deluxe breakfast which includes: Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, and a variety of coffee, juice, and milk to drink. Coffee is available in the breakfast room 24/7. There's a Sizzler right next door and some other fast food places around, but nothing much to do or see in Klamath Falls. The hotel and family were the only good things we experienced while we were there. Rooms are a little pricey for the town it's in ($280 for two nights), but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stayceq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 278 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed here for four nights on a recent road trip. We spent over two weeks on the road and this was our longest stop of the trip. The hotel is conveniently located and easy to find. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. We had a mini-suite on the 4th floor and it also had a couch, refrigerator, microwave, and small kitchenette set up.

The indoor pool and spa were very nice and we used them each night we stayed. Since it was summer, the pool area was filled with families and was a bit loud. That doesn't bother me but it may bother some people.

There is a guest laundry facility here as well. The washers and dryers were in constant use while we stayed. It seems like many families use this hotel as a stopping point between sights in Oregon.

The town is not very scenic and nothing to do right there, but it is about 45 minutes from Crater Lake and 45 minutes from Lava Bed National Park. I highly recommend it for access to those sites.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed in rm.317 for one night. Cost was 149. for a suite with a king bed. Awesome bed. Super quiet. Had a better than standard complimentary breakfast, laundromat and nice gym. Tony at the front desk, was really helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank californiacoastalgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Delicious hot breakfast. Wonderful all around. We wish we had a reason to be in Klamath Falls again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyackeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

A very nice hotel, in great condition, very clean and a convenient location just off the highway and across the street from a grocery store. No real scenery but this is one of the better places to stay within a reasonable distance from Crater Lake National Park (if you can't get in the lodge, which you have to book about a year in advance) and the Park has all of the scenery that anyone can possibly stand (just spectacular!). Rooms are comfortable, particularly for two teenagers because the sleeper sofa gives them separate beds. Perfect! Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are nicely remodeled. Breakfast was nicely done.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank PhoenixBikeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

It has begun to amaze me how chic, trendy hotels priced at $300/night offer virtually no free amenities, while hotels like this sell a complete experience for a reasonable price. Holiday Inn Express Klamath falls is clean and new. The staff is friendly. They offer free breakfast, internet, fitness center, and a pool. Also, the rooms have microwaves, small refrigerators, and a sink...great for saving leftovers! I'm often traveling on business staying at upscale hotels like Westins or Hyatts, but honestly this Holiday Inn was just as good for a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfran_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed there over memorial day weekend in 2010. Great rates and convenient to get to crater lake and lave bed. Staff was FRIENDLY. Brenda was the lady at the front desk and was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kupid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#2 of 22 in Klamath Falls
883 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Klamath Falls
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#12 of 22 in Klamath Falls
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range: $108 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing