We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and new- a great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and new- a great value”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

It has begun to amaze me how chic, trendy hotels priced at $300/night offer virtually no free amenities, while hotels like this sell a complete experience for a reasonable price. Holiday Inn Express Klamath falls is clean and new. The staff is friendly. They offer free breakfast, internet, fitness center, and a pool. Also, the rooms have microwaves, small refrigerators, and a sink...great for saving leftovers! I'm often traveling on business staying at upscale hotels like Westins or Hyatts, but honestly this Holiday Inn was just as good for a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfran_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    108
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
114
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stayed there over memorial day weekend in 2010. Great rates and convenient to get to crater lake and lave bed. Staff was FRIENDLY. Brenda was the lady at the front desk and was EXTREMELY FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kupid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

We are in town for our Family reunion. This hotel has been wonderful! The staff has been very sincere & helpful with everything. Not many places does the staff take the time to ask how your day is going or give you a coupon for the neighboring restaurant. The hotel is in a nice central location but it is quiet. The rooms are large and spotless! We have 2 queen beds, a sofa-bed & a crib was already in our room when we arrived! It is so nice to have a refrigerator & microwave also when traveling with little guys. The pool is warm & clean in a nice large indoor area, the kids have enjoyed it very much! Not to mention the yummy hot breakfast served in the mornings. We have been very happy with our choice to stay here & will not hesitate to stay again when returning to visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duncnjaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Five Points, California
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2010

I travel for business and my wife travels with me. My wife is in a wheel chair so I look for a handicap room with a roll in shower for her. The room I reserved was a handicap room but when we got there it was not. The manager Brenda Allison made it happen for us. I stay here every year on business. Brenda was so nice to us, she is the type of person that we all talk about, some one who cares, I would recommend this Holiday Inn highly if you are ever in Klamath Falls.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Backflow49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I travel often and have stayed at dozens of hotels/motels across the country and abroad. It is so amazing to meet somebody spectacular, who takes care of all your needs in a friendly professional manner. Brenda definitely fulfills this role for your hotel. She accommodated all the needs of myself and my family, and we could not have asked for a better experience. I would recommend your hotel to anyone going to the Klamath Falls area. Please extend our gratitude to Brenda and we all hope to see her again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krysgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2010

This hotel and their super employees went out of their way to ensure that my trip went smoothly. I recently started coming to Klamath Falls for business and I am not familiar with the city. The employees were more than happy to call local restaurants to see if they accepted American Express credit cards (business expenses), make reservations, print out maps, and even let me use their fax machine when I failed to find a Kinkos! All of the rooms are very nice will refrigerators in all of the suites. Walking distance to a few restaurants and close to shopping. The ONLY place for me when staying in Klamath Falls!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2009

very nice hotel at good price. Rooms are clean and spacious, free breakfast and friend staff

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShannonD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
875 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing