We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice layover”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped for the night in Klamath Falls on our way to the Sunriver resort. The room was clean and perfect for our needs. The parking lot was very full. The staff was very nice and let us bring our bikes into the conference room for the night. I know some people reported their bikes stolen off their bike racks so bring your bikes in for the night. Breakfast was nice. Not too fancy but it did the job.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeuchi1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate it. We were so glad we were able to secure your bikes for you. Luckily for the other guest the bikes were not taken because the staff was doing a walk around and chased the thief off. Our Express Start Breakfast is a great way to start off your day! Hope to see you again. Best regards, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    108
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
88
114
16
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mom and I skipped Crater Lake on our last trip, and we decided it couldn't be forgotten this trip, so that pretty much meant we had to stay in Klamath Falls. After reading overwhelmingly positive reviews, we chose the Holiday Inn. This beautiful big hotel did not disappoint. Of twelve hotels on our trip this may have had the nicest rooms, everything felt clean and new, beautiful granite in the bathroom, even a little kitchenette. The doors are solid and heavy ( I understand this is for fire safety) but I did notice they could be heard closing in the other rooms, not a problem for me but some people might be bothered. (Should be mentioned, It was sold out and VERY busy.) We were traveling in the summer and everywhere was busy, so we ended up getting a king room with a fold-out. (Needless to say, I took the foldout.) Mom said the bed was very nice, and for a fold out I could not complain. Warm and friendly staff. Nice indoor pool and spa. Sizzler in the parking lot made an easy choice of what to have for dinner. Overall this is a TOP NOTCH hotel, for an average hotel price. Would love to come back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We would love to have you and your mother back as our guests any time. Our staff works very hard to maintain our beautiful hotel and we are always so happy when our guests notice. We are conveniently located to many restaurants in the area and are very close to shopping. Once again, thank you for being our guest. Best regards, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was a surprising halt en route our way from San Francisco to the next day scheduled visit to Crater Lake. Were a group of 6 including kids & this was a evening halt The Hotel is located at the centre of the city with nearby walking access to all places including eateries which are decent. The hotel is very modestly priced & had all the required stuff for the family - kids had a whale of time at the pool and surprisingly a very well laid out breakfast next day morning. Recommended for sure...

Room Tip: check out for a good view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank menonrajeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time at our hotel. The pool is great for families and being indoor allows for year-around fun. Our breakfast is always a great way to start the day and with so many choices everyone can enjoy what they like. We hope to see you and your family again. Best regards, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Staff was very helpful in making room for us a second night and they were kid friendly. Clean and comfortable room. NEEDED GPS to find hotel. Not exactly along the highway. Breakfast was great. Kids made friends with breakfast help.

Room Tip: Sizzler Restaurant across parking lot. Safeway Grocery Store across street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. I am glad that your family enjoyed your stay with us. I am not sure why we hard to locate with some GPS systems. We have been here for 5 years and should have been included by now. We are currently one of the hotels closest to the business district. Hope to see you again. Have a great day! Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

On our way to WA. We hoped to stay in Bend but did not make it that far we were told there is not much between Klammoth Falls and Bend, so we stopped for the night. We got last room in the hotel, which happened to be a suite. Room was clean, bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly. My only complaint was there was not enough hot water. Water was not cold, but I was worried my shower would turn cold. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hellcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. So happy that we had a room available for you as you traveled through Klamath Falls. Glad that you found your comfortable and spacious and the staff friendly. I am sorry the water was not very hot during your shower. I am sure maintenance found the source of the problem and had taken care of it since we have had no further issues. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Klamath Falls.

Have a wonderful day,
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregonians
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Greeted and treated great at this motel. Although at a busy intersection it was extremely quite and a comfortable place to stay. Apples, coffee and newspapers in lobby at all times Nice indoor pool. Breakfast was the best we have had at any motel in this category. Delicious real sausage gravy w large yummy hot biscuits; the variety of items just too long to list. Room attendant was wonderful and we showed our appreciation with a larger tip.
Only negative was parking. For the amount of rooms there was little parking. Sets next to another motel and sizzler; we were told we could park at sizzler; we did; but didn't like it/ their parking was not big either. No street parking in this area. You just have to decide whose parking lot to invade and then do it. Each night we stayed was the same problem. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravelers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great breakfast with variety. Everyone can usually find something that they would like to have for breakfast. I am sorry you found parking difficult to find. Parking is most challenging in the Summer months when everyone is the busiest. Hope to see you again.

Have a great day!
Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This Holiday Inn Express was a very pleasant surprise. The building/rooms are new, comfortable, very clean, and have roomy bathrooms. We had a "suite" which included a sofa couch, microwave and frig. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was in a spacious room that included coffee, juices, muffins, oatmeal, eggs, bacon, cereal, biscuits and gravy. The downsize is that is a ways from business 97, but is worth it. There is a Sizzler Restuarant (which we didn't try) right on the property. It was also very quiet and all rooms are non smoking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerreG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad that you enjoyed our nice, spacious suites. All of our rooms have microwaves, coffee pots and refridgerators which is very convenient for our guests. We do offer a fantastic complimentary breakfast to help our guests start their day off well fed. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Cathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
876 reviews
3.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
448 reviews
1.5 mi away
Maverick Motel
Maverick Motel
#10 of 22 in Klamath Falls
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Address: 2430 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-4342
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful scenery and a comfortable stay await you at our Klamath Falls hotel.In the Cascade Mountain Range, Klamath Falls, Oregon is a town with many natural attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Klamath Falls Central offers convenient access to all these attractions, as well as many businesses in the area. Visiting loved ones is easy with the great location of our Klamath Falls hotel. Klamath Falls Airport and the Amtrak train station are both just two miles away. Business travelers will benefit from our close proximity to area businesses, such as the corporate headquarters of JELD-WEN Windows and Doors, Oregon Institute of Technology and the Kingsley Field Military Air Force Base (ANG). Golf enthusiasts will be pleased to know that Running Y Ranch Golf Course, the only Arnold Palmer designed golf course in Oregon, is just 13 miles away. Our hotel in Klamath Falls is also close to some of Oregon s greatest natural attractions. Crater Lake National Park and the Lava Beds National Monument are both nearby. Other natural hot spots include Klamath Lake, Moore Park and the Link River Nature Trail. These are just a few of the many places that you can see during your stay at our hotel in Klamath Falls. Conveniently located and equipped with amenities such as an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast each morning, our Klamath Falls hotel is the best place to base your Oregon adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing