We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
Nearby Hotels
Maverick Motel(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$69
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Klamath Falls)
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls(Klamath Falls)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Running Y Ranch Resort(Klamath Falls)
$169
$164
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
146
115
28
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
115
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinehi expressturkey sausagestyrofoam platescinnamon bunsnewer propertybreakfast roomexcellent hotelnational parkparking lotrestaurants and shoppingin townyogurtfred meyernice breakfastwould stay here againcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 302 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Klamath Falls for the first time this last weekend. We were welcomed to the hotel my a gal who you could tell enjoyed her job. She was pleasant, helpful and a joy to talk to. The rooms were very nice, beds were oh so comfortable. The pool was a welcome sight after being cooped up in the car for some time. Breakfast that is served was the only thing that wasn't quite what I expected. They served a omlet, but found it to be kind of rubbery. Coffee a little strong for my liking, but may be pleasant to someone else. Overall, very good experience. Would welcome another stay there!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The indoor pool and spa is very relaxing after many hours of traveling. We are glad you found our staff helpful and pleasant. We enjoying meeting guests and sharing our hotel and community with them. We would love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Klamath Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were on a camping trip at Diamond Lake (near Crater Lake) and our truck broke down. We were towed an hour and a half to Klamath Falls on a Friday only to find out that the garage we were to go to (through AAA) was closed for the weekend. We were happy to see that there was a Holiday Inn just down the street, since we are Priority Club members. We were towed to HIE and by then tired and stressed. We were checked in quickly and happy to see that this was a pretty new HIE. Good location. Since we didn't have a vehicle to drive, could walk to stores and restaurants. Spent two nights here before we could head back home to California. Staff was great and was very sympathetic about our predicament. Actually enjoyed our stay even considering the circumstances. Loved this Holiday Inn Express and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Once again, we would like to apologize for your car trouble during your camping trip. We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay with us a comfortable home away from home experience. We love that we are located near so many restaurants and shopping. It makes it so convenient for our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for being a Priority Club Member.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

On 5 week camping tour of 10 western states when rain and snow, yes snow, made us decide to just motor. Needed clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The HIE in Klamath met all those needs. Also very quiet. A bit out of the way from Rte 97, otherwise highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank Al and Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed our property. We do value all our guests and those who are travelling are very important as we like to hear about how we compare to other properties visited! Sounds like your family was very busy with travelling all over the western states- 10 in fact!! Glad you came and saw our beautiful town and enjoyed us! We do hope you visit our area again on another travel adventure!!
Best regards,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was very clean nd te rooms was very large. The beds are very good as well. The free Internet is also a bonus. Good selection on the breakfast. The staff are very welcoming. I'll stay again next time I'm in the area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livinginlondon1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We cannot wait for you to stay again when you are In the area! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at our facility while on your travels!
Best regards,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in the middle of a 11 day driving Holiday, different locations , different Hotel Chains, differrent receptions typical!
Overall we found the people behind the Check in Desk to be more than helpful, even when they had no availability. They got on the phone and made the calls that helped us book into an available Hotel.

Well 10 out of 11 is a great average. Then we got to the Holiday Inn Express, Klamath Falls Oregon.
The Hotel was not busy and we were the only ones at the front desk, we asked the usual questions, Non Smoking, no pet suite, higher floor, Automobile Membership,Priority Club --well the young man at the desk could not answer any of the questions other than availability.
The Kicker was when we asked about a membership points credit the phone rang which he immediatly picked up and began a discussion with a guest questioning the availabilty of getting the Football Game on TV, another question that he could not answer. He left us standing at the desk and went into the office and started to discuss the football question with another ? Clerk? for several minutes.
We simply left to seek out anoither Hotel, which was across the street Unfortunatly they were full but the reception took the effort to phone around getting us a room in the Hotel that was beside the Holiday Inn, We did meantion our frustration to a both Hotels to staff that seemed to know of similar frustrated clients.
I need to say that we had already sayed at a Holiday Inn for 2 nights on this trip and had a great experience there.
If we go back to Klamath we know were we will stay, it will not be at the Holiday Inn because of the above but more because of the way the other Hotels stepped up and provided the customer service that is expected of a Service oriented Business.
PS: weres the Falls?

Room Tip: Its difficult on an unscheduled Driving holiday to book ahead as sometimes you do not know were you will end up.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank PrinterPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXKF S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

I would like to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and providing us feedback on your stay. After reading through your review I would like to send you my complete apologies for the way our desk clerk handled your family at the counter. We are very strong at our customer service and providing the best service and this was clearly not portrayed. Every question asked, our desk is very aware of those answers and I am in complete shock they were this unresponsive to your needs. I do again deeply apologize and hope the next time you are in the area you will let us redeem us for the lack of this front counter experience.
Your PS Response; the falls were manmade and were covered up by the city making a dam and then they closed off the dam and now there are no falls. When the falls were made the town changed their name to Klamath Falls and now we have the history to go with the name just no physical record of falls.
Best regards and again sincere apologies,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews