We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”
Review of Wingers

Wingers
Ranked #111 of 159 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Description: Wingers knows that you need a comfortable and dependable local spot to watch a sports game, eat some delicious American food, and drink a cold beer. We've perfected the art of giving you the comfort of a classic diner with the energy of your local bar. So come spend some time with our family, and don't leave without trying our famous wings and sticky fingers!
Restaurant details
Description: Wingers knows that you need a comfortable and dependable local spot to watch a sports game, eat some delicious American food, and drink a cold beer. We've perfected the art of giving you the comfort of a classic diner with the energy of your local bar. So come spend some time with our family, and don't leave without trying our famous wings and sticky fingers!
Toledo, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The service was good, starting with a bowl of popcorn while looking over the menu. The waitress was very helpful. Their BBQ sauce is worth the trip and we both had chicken fajitas, wich were plentiful and good. There are televisions screens all around the restaurant and it is a sports-themed restaurant. It is a bit noisy and a bit busy, but if that is what your looking for, it is a great place to take the family, have a business lunch or dinner, or go for a girl's or guy's night out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkhoekst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    11
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Winger's specializes in chicken and they prepare it a number of ways. You are given complimentary popcorn before the meal. There is an attached bar so you can order alcoholic drinks. The sticky fingers are great and so is the balsamic chicken salad with feta cheese. Service is sometimes slow. It's a sports bar, so a good place to congregate for viewing a football game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Typical sports bar food”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good local beer. Food was oversauced and way too salty - to sell more beer. Would have preferred a place with a little more finesse but it was recommended by the hotel clerk. Good value, my meal was pretty cheap. If you like fried food and burgers, you'll probably like this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our first time here. Good popcorn for appetizer. Meals were well prepared and a good value for the money. Nothing fancy, just basic good food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rexcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food average to poor, service terrible!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We live here in Klamath, and we have tried Winger's several times. They have fallen short every time on quality of food and the service.. The last time we were there (the last time we will ever be there), another couple left before ordering after waiting too long for the server to get their order. We ordered burgers, and they were overcooked and dry. Our waiter was slow, unfriendly and disappeared after dropping off our food. Our glasses were empty when we finally went to the bar to get our check. Try Wubba's or Nibbley's for great food & service if you are visiting town!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing