We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food”
Review of Thai Orchid Cafe

Thai Orchid Cafe
Ranked #2 of 159 Restaurants in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The coconut soup and the Thai Red Curry is out of the world. They serve more food than you can eat. The only odd thing is that they serve all the orders at the same time on a small table makes it difficult to enjoy the food. If they give you time to enjoy the food and serve slowly in a serial pattern it will help.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Radhakrishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    106
    20
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Garlic Pork! and more...”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Visited twice in the last few weeks. Almost everyone ordered the Garlic Pork. Interesting preparation, appeared to be marinated, sliced thinly and then quickly sautéed, excellent. Mixed fried rice was also excellent. Pad Thai, was a bit boring. We had a curry that was very good and I cannot remember the name, but it was at the beginning of the menu, under specialties. Mama is working in the kitchen and her son who "runs the place" is glad to share this with you. Staff is very friendly. The place is busy with diners and a huge amount of "to go" orders. Expect some wait, but not bad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllenaKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vincent was very friendly and gave fast service”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband and I were driving through Klamath Falls on our way to Tahoe and because Thai Orchid was listed well on TripAdvisor, decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the service was. The food came quickly and was great. I'd recommend this place any time. Thanks again Vincent

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HausHanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
271 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Late Night Eating”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Got there just after 8 pm and this small place was still hopping. Ordered Tiger beer and a glass of J. Lohr.
We got a fried rice dish and shrimp hot pot and both were good. Way too much food.
Service was friendly and enjoyed our evening. Thank you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ABohemianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

In a charmingly Asian atmosphere, experience the taste of Thai that satisfies and encourages an adventurous palate.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suvendrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing