We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Klamath Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superior stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We drove from Tonapah,NV to Klamath Falls Or and arrived in light snow with in full exhaustion. The Shiloh Suites had a steam room and hot tub that soothed our aching bones, behinds and backs. We didn't use the indoor pool but other guests were enjoying it. The room was clean and the breakfast delicious. We will stop here again. The price was barely over $100/night. We skipped the Holiday Inn because they wanted $124. We easily made it to the Portland-Vancouver area the next day through Bend OR and over the Mt Hood Loop---beautiful scenery and much better than taking the I-5 freeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azsonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear azsonnie,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we appreciate them. I’m so glad you had a relaxing time after your long day of travels. It sounds like we have made a new friend and that’s what we strive for! Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you are in Klamath Falls.

Sincerely,

Sandi C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    128
    54
    23
    21
See reviews for
139
96
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Had to check in because then roads were closed due to snow. Had no problems, got a room right away. Clean, everything working order, great dinner in the retaurant. Morning was pleasant in their free breakfast area. I would recommend this as a great place to stay. I am a local person, but I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was treated for my birthday and we stayed awhile. But on my birthday I was treated so rude by a staff member it ruined the whole experience, the front desk person liz treated us like we were dumb. She did not listen to our concerns, she kept cuttung us off in conversation. Customer service was not a concern for her towards my husband and I. Otherwise the Staff members at the front desk were very nice and helpful. Room Service was perfect. This hotel is very clean. We enjoyed the spa and pool. The excercise room was a plus. Thank you.

Room Tip: The fourth is the best, nobody above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Carla S.,

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your recent stay with us, I appreciate it! I would like to apologize to you as you did not receive the friendliness from our staff that we pride ourselves on, I am so sorry. I will be using this review as a training tool, so our staff understands how they come across to our guests, which is completely unacceptable in this situation. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the amenities that we offer. I’m sure if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls, you will have a different and a memorable (in a good way) experience from the front desk staff. Also, Happy Belated Birthday!

Sincerely,

Sandi C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this deluxe Shilo and loved our king suite with the view of the lake (west side of hotel). This hotel has many amenities: larger rooms with two TV sets, sitting area, kitchen area, and larger bathroom than you find in the average hotel or motel. We had plenty of room to spread out. The hotel has an indoor hot tub and pool, a computer for guests to use, a restaurant (just okay) and a breakfast lounge for your free breakfast. I liked the fact that we had real keys to open our room door, not a plastic keycard. There were plenty of towels, glass tumblers for water, toiletries, and a hair dryer and more, which made our stay a pleasure. It's in the details when you are traveling. This is one of Shilo's best properties and is an excellent value for families, business travelers, couples, or groups. The restaurant was a disappointment. We expected The Mark with the online menu linked to this hotel. It is just a plain cafe with basic menu. Do not expect any gourmet choices. The wine is good and the service is good and that's the best I can say about it. We liked the convenient location close to downtown and close to Hwy 97.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a lake view. The restaurant is not like the one linked to this hotel. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writergal49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Writergal49,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such nice things about your stay with us, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and noticed all of the amenities that we offer. We get tons of comments about our ‘real keys’, I think people get a real kick out of them! We try our very best to make sure everyone enjoys their visit with us, and I’m glad we succeed with you! We sure hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Southern Oregon!

Sincerely,

Sandi C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Ca.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed At this hotel, very nice and clean good stop it had a good location and a restaurant friendly staff I'm not going to do this anymore if u need 200 charectors I'm not interested I'm not going to write a book

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Slane22:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for writing such nice things, we appreciate it. We sure hope to see you again if you travel to Klamath Falls!

Sincerely,

Sandi C
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nicest Hotel in Klamath Falls. (Some of this town is pretty sketchy). I have stayed at this hotel pretty much every year since it opened. It has very large nice rooms. With a seperate living room area. With pull ot sofa. And 2nd TV. (Great for the kids). Very nice on site restaurant and Bar. With a short walk to other plcaes to eat. This location sits on the out skirts (Northend) of town.

Room Tip: Get a family suite on westend (Lake side) for a beautiful view of part of the Lake and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otev915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear otev915,

Thank you so much for writing such nice things about of lovely hotel, we greatly appreciate it! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, which is our goal for all out our guests. We sure hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Klamath Falls!

Sincerely,

Sandi C.
Klamath Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After driving from San Francisco, I was in need of a good night's sleep. Upon arriving at the hotel, I noticed a bus load of high school students. During the registration process, I was assured that we would be nowhere near the high school students, that they would be at the opposite end of the hotel. Well guess what, the put us right under the wrestling team!!! Those kids were tossing each other around and on the floor for hours.That was it after complaining for 2 times to the front desk, I asked to be moved. Then they moved us to a room which the heater did not heat up and the blower stayed on all night. We got about 1 hour of sleep all night, and had to drive about 500 miles the next day. It was horrible!!! The manager didn't charge us for the room. WOOP- DEE-DO What a joke.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Dennis C,

Thank you for your comments and I’m sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We try to accommodate all of our guests needs and I’m sorry that your visit with us was unpleasant. We have given all of our front desk staff extra training in hopes that this does not happen in the future. If your travels bring you to Klamath Falls again, we hope that you will give us another try.

Sandi
Klamath Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Klamath Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Klamath Falls
3.2 mi away
Olympic Inn
Olympic Inn
#1 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 22 in Klamath Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Klamath Falls
Days Inn Klamath Falls
#13 of 22 in Klamath Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls

Property: Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls
Address: 2500 Almond St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Klamath Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Klamath Falls
#9 Business Hotel in Klamath Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full service, 143 deluxe suite and conference hotel is located in Klamath Falls, Oregon's City of Sunshine. View the Cascade Mountain Range and Klamath Lake from the hotel. Outdoor recreation is premiere in Klamath County year round. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Klamath Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Klamath Falls
Shilo Hotel Klamath Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing